Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
42 reviewed Spain: Land of Many Cultures
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. So Much to See

    This tour was beyond spectacular. It was a good mix of free time,bus and walking tours as well as leisure. Over all the food that was provided didn't disappoint especially the breakfast. I have to say what made the tour the most amazing was probably our tour director...I will call him "A". A went above and beyond to make sure every one was comfortable and having the best time. He even worked with one of the students who left her phone in a different city in when we were on a different leg of the tour. By the end of the trip she had her cell phone back. Even when dealing with grouchy cranky tourists A was very charismatic and had a good sense of humor. The sights that I seen in the short amount of time that we had along with the hospitality of the Spanish people and our impressive guide are the driving factors that leave me recommending this tour.
    Brad / Student traveler
    Elizabeth,West Virginia / Posted on May 24, 2017
  2. Increible experience

    The experiences was a dream. The tours, the guide, the site visits was an unique experience of learning and be immerse in other culture. I recommended to others. An excellent and amazing experience that I will remember all my life.
    ProfessorUIA / Other traveler
    Moca, PR / Posted on June 26, 2017
  3. Memory of a Lifetime!

    We had a great time in Spain this winter. Yes, some of the hotels weren't up to par but we had the most amazing guide! He was incredibly funny and the best at improvising experiences into our trip. The outcome of any trip really depends on whom you're with and your own attitude, so don't expect greatness unless you're willing to dish some out!
    Mline / Student traveler
    Fremont, CA / Posted on May 22, 2017
  4. Awesome Experience

    I am beyond happy with this trip. I came to learn about a culture I've always wanted to learn about. Meeting new people, eating great food. The history behind Spain is intense, but i've learned a lot about it and made me want to get some books about certain people. I would take this trip again.
    Jdilla / Student traveler
    Fremont, Ca / Posted on January 16, 2017
  5. poor experience

    The food was terrible and not authentic. We did not get into Sagrada Familia which is one of the main reasons to visit Barcelona. The guides were terrible and the tour director was unresponsive and could not help me get materials left behind at a hotel. Some of the hotels were cheap. The only thing that made it good was my attitude and the people on the trip. EF only provided the basic logistics of the trip. Any experience were because of my tour leader or other travelers.
    artlover1 / Other traveler
    Severna Park, MD / Posted on January 12, 2017
    Erin, President of EF College Study Tours
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your program to Spain and are sorry to hear that you were frustrated with certain aspects of the program. At EF College Study Tours, we always strive to provide the best experience for our travelers at a great value. We are glad to hear you’ve connected with our Traveler Support Team to find a solution for returning your lost items and to discuss your feedback. Please don’t hesitate to give us a call at (877) 485-4184 should anything else arise.

  6. Left a bad taste...

    As a culinary student with culinary aspirations, this tour did not even begin to peak my interest. Last year's tour to London, Paris, and Rome all had many culturally diverse offerings that soothed the culinary pallet. We went to town markets, had market challenges, toured restaurants, dined in the kitchens of restaurants, had cooking classes, etc...SPAIN offered NONE of that...it was completely not what I was expecting and frankly a waste of my hard-earned money. I was looking to further my culinary experience - this did not do it, not even in the smallest way. I am very disappointed.
    Chef / Student traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on January 09, 2017
    Erin, President of EF College Study Tours
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, We’re very sorry to hear that your trip did not live up to your expectations and completely understand your concerns about the culinary visits in Spain. We are always looking to provide the best experience for our travelers and would love to chat with you about your concerns. Please feel free to reach us at 877-485-4184 or email us at Erin@ef.edu. We look forward to hearing from you.

  7. CAN'T WAIT TO GO AGAIN!!!

    What a fabulous experience! Spain was never on my radar but it should have been! We had a wonderful time and saw so much of this wonderful country. Our tour director was fun, informative and upbeat throughout our trip. Her knowledge of the area made it easy for her to give us great recommendations for our free time.
    woofybrown / Other traveler
    Butte, Montana / Posted on June 06, 2016
  8. best experience

    This was one if not the BEST experience of my 23 years of living.
    suga / Student traveler
    riverview, florida / Posted on February 10, 2016
  9. 10/10 Would Go Again

    This trip was easily the most wonderful that I've ever been on. Our tour director went out of his way to show us the coolest places and worked super hard to get us all kinds of extra things that weren't originally part of our program. I went into this trip not knowing anybody and unsure of how it was going to go, and I came out of it with a group of life-long friends and memories.
    / Student traveler
    Posted on January 11, 2016
  10. Fantastic tour!

    This tour was amazing- it was our 4th with EF and the best yet. The local tour director was so knowledgeable, fun, interactive, and supportive of us all and worked so hard to make sure we were able to see and do everything we wanted. The itinerary worked well for us and we never felt like we missed out on any part of a city or were too rushed from one place to another. We opted to have all of our meals as a group and our tour director was so gracious in organizing that for us. Can't want to travel with EF again!
    Isabella / Group leader
    Cambridge, MA / Posted on October 06, 2015

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?