Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
15 reviewed Rome & Florence
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Amazing

    Loved this experience, completely life changing. Would travel again one day
    / Student traveler
    Riverview,fl / Posted on June 19, 2017
  2. Italian tour

    My favorite part of Italy was the castle I saw in Naples on the last day and eating gelato. We saw many beautiful things and the food was good. I didn't like climbing all the hills and it was a lot of walking, but it was worth it to see everything.
    / Group leader
    Ada, Oklahoma / Posted on June 02, 2017
  3. Expect to pay for unexpected activities

    I paid for my trip and everything. In addition, some individuals were forced to pay for more activities in Italy that were not included in the package. Then one of the activities that I paid for got canceled because many people did not sign up for it. I have not yet received a refund. And the last hotel we stayed in was scary looking and ugly, it looked like an orphanage. And a bat was flying outside of my window. However, the teacher who recommended us to go is such an amazing lady and all the people who showed us around Italy. I did have a great time and explored the most I could. It was a pretty good experience. But, a few things were over priced. But other than that it was a great experience.
    Nena / Student traveler
    los angeles, California / Posted on April 11, 2017
    Erin, President
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience in Rome and Florence. I am sorry to hear that there was confusion around the included activities and their costs, and your concern about the quality of the last hotel. Our team always evaluates any activities that were missed or cancelled when groups return and send applicable refunds. Based on the date you returned, you should expect to hear from one of our Traveler Support Specialists soon. Please don't hesitate to give them a call at 877-485-4184 or to email me at Erin@ef.edu with any questions or to discuss your experience in more detail. Thank you for reaching out!

  4. A Once-in-a-Lifetime Study-Abroad Adventure

    We had an amazing trip that included Roman and Tuscan cuisine--Roman pizza and gelato and Florentine pesto and prosecco--and unforgettable tours of the Colosseum and Uffizi Gallery to name just two of our many destinations. Because EF College Tours had booked our tours in advance, we were on the fast track at all our tour destinations even at the Vatican where we saw long lines waiting for permission to enter. Our Tour Director and local guides provided us with information and inspiration, i.e., a new way of looking at history and culture. We brought back ideas about how to make our lives better by celebrating the arts of living as the Italians do. A truly awesome trip!
    Amore1 / Group leader
    Morgantown, West Virginia / Posted on March 13, 2017
  5. It Was Okay

    I wanted to go on this trip because I traveled with EF last year and wanted to go again this year. Italy is an old country, and old isn't quite my thing. However, there were some beautiful spots along the way, such as Florence and Capri. Pompeii wasn't what I was expecting, but it was a life long dream to go there, and I got to cross that off my bucket list. It was very windy, and sometimes rainy, for most of the trip, which dampened the experience a little bit. I believe that if I had gone at a different time of the year, my experience may have been a bit more enjoyable.
    Chica / Student traveler
    Timberville, VA / Posted on March 16, 2016
  6. Small Tour - Grand Experience

    The Italian Rome and Florence Tour was a great introduction to all Italy has to offer. Our tour coordinator in Boston and our tour director in Italy worked with us to see the we covered our specific interests in art and architecture. In Rome, on our first full day, we visited the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica and spent some free time in the lovely Villa Borghese Park. On our second day, we visited the Roman Archeological sites of the Colosseum and the Republican Forum. The enthusiasm of the tour guide was contagious and very informative. Free optional time was spent visiting the Capitoline Museum, the Largo di Torre Argentina, the Pantheon and other sites depending on the interests of students and teachers. On the third day of touring we took a bus to Florence. We were introduced to the city from Piazzale Michelangelo and a panoramic view of the old city. Our tour guide through the old Florence pointed out many points of interest not found in tour books. He made the Duomo come alive. Walking through Florence was truly enjoyable and seeing the “David” at Galleria dell'Accademia and the “Birth of Venus” at Galleria degli Uffizi were the highlights for Florence. Then our extended itinerary took us to Pompeii and Capri. The archaeological site of Pompeii gives the best insight into the building and urban design of the Ancient Romans. Capri was a nice end to the trip. Compact with beautiful views, one can see why Capri has been a luxury play ground for the glitterati since the time of Augustus and Tiberius.
    MKH2015 / Group leader
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on June 30, 2015
  7. Best Tour Yet

    This was my 3rd tour through EF and was easily my favorite. It had the perfect blend of having organized tours around the cities with free time to explore the cities on our own. The cities are amazing and have plenty to offer in the way of museums or sights to see in the free time offered which is pretty much almost all day after the scheduled tour in both cities.
    hheas / Student traveler
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on June 02, 2015
  8. Bella Italia

    The tour was well organized and our guide made sure that everything went according to plan. He was unfailingly pleasant, courteous, had a good sense of humor. He had a good rapport with the students on the tour. This was a tour focused on art history, and I personally learned a lot. Italy is a beautiful country and our bus ride allowed us to see a lot of the countryside. The bus driver had an amazing skill to drive that big bus through the narrow city streets at our destination cities.
    / Other traveler
    Evansville, IN / Posted on May 29, 2015
  9. Enlightening

    This was an incredibly eye opening experience. The Tour Director was fantastic and melded perfectly with our group. Offered suggestions for additional excursions where he thought it would be appropriate. Gave us a real experience in Italy.
    Only gripe would be the fact that I was not placed appropriately with an age group. I'm younger than 30 but am much closer to that age group than the girls I was with and feel like it should have been an option to be roomed with someone closer to my age.
    / Student traveler
    Altamonte Springs, FL / Posted on June 04, 2014
  10. Amazing!

    This was an amazing experience! It was the perfect amount of time with the extension. The TD was excellent and so knowledgeable that we all felt at home. If you are looking for a great tour of Italy you won't be disappointed!
    / Group leader
    Malone, NY / Posted on June 01, 2014

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?