Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
31 reviewed Paris, Provence & Barcelona
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  1. Outstanding Experince

    This trip was outstanding and I recommend it to anyone who wants to broaden their knowledge and College Education. The Experience, the cuisine, the excursions, all of it was impeccable! Our Tour Director was 5 Star!
    Dee2017 / Student traveler
    Honolulu, Hawaii / Posted on November 05, 2017
  2. Awesome experience

    This is an experience of a lifetime for me, traveling the first time traveling to Europe.
    Precious / Student traveler
    Margate, Florida / Posted on October 25, 2017
  3. Adventurous experience

    It was a lifetime experience. Exploring all the cities and its customs.
    Precious / Student traveler
    Margate, Florida / Posted on October 22, 2017
  4. Amazing Experience!

    This trip was amazing! Well organized and educational. I would recommend this trip to anyone! The only thing I would suggest is to add more days in Madrid. The city is beautiful but we didn't get to see as much as we want.
    EveRen / Student traveler
    Circle Pines, MN / Posted on October 19, 2017
  5. Our first study abroad experience

    My students and I had a fantastic time! Our Tour Director was so nice and knowledgeable. She spoke English, French, Spanish and even a little German! She let us know about cool things that happened in all cities, places to go and restaurants to check out during our free time. She even arranged a cooking class for us per our request.
    My only complaints about this trip is that I wish that we were allowed access to some of the destinations listed on the itinerary, such as La Sagrada Familia. It was part of our bus tour, but it was additional to be able to go inside.
    We were also paired with another group due to our small number of travelers, which was to be expected. However, the other group was consistently late and were rude.
    Lastly, our longest flight back was Air Europa, which I will never travel again if I can help it. You had to buy earphones, the food was awful and many of the flight attendants apparently didn't like their jobs because they were short and seemed annoyed at any request. Did I also mention that the flight departed almost an hour late?
    SraSassafrass / Group leader
    Indian Trail, NC / Posted on April 24, 2017
    Erin, President
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to review your experience in France and Spain. It's wonderful to hear that you and your students had a fantastic time abroad. We appreciate your feedback about the itinerary and the airlines; although some elements are out of our control, we value your opinion so that we can continue to improve our programs. Feel free to email me at [email protected] or to call us at (877) 485-4184 if you would like to discuss anything further.

  6. Bucket list oppertunity

    For the price of this trip... where we went, what we seen was wonderful. However, the hotel choices were a bit less than expected, breakfasts could have been better, location for our first hotel was in a business district, leaving not much open for free time on a weekend. Our guide was wonderful and funny, which over ruled the lack of location on the first hotel. If you have any physical limitations (ie, bad hip, bad feet) then perhaps this trip would not be the best for you as we walked all over, uphill.. down hill stairs and cobble stones.
    Bear / Student traveler
    Posted on June 05, 2016
  7. Once in a lifetime trip!

    EF provides an amazing experience! This was my first trip and it was more than I could have asked for. When leaving each city, I honestly felt like we had seen everything! We went to a lot of museums, but that's to be expected since it was through my school! Most of them were really interesting and I would have never had the opportunity to go to them! Our tour guide was perfect!
    MoRe / Student traveler
    Alva, OK / Posted on June 05, 2016
  8. Good experience

    I love the whole trip but the hotel were very cheap hotels and far away from the main attractions overall was good trip.
    Janna1284 / Student traveler
    Metairie, LA / Posted on May 31, 2016
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your program to France and Spain. We're glad that you loved your time abroad but are sorry to hear that your accommodations did not live up to your expectations. At EF College Study Tours, we always strive to provide the best experience for our travelers at a great value and truly appreciate the feedback we receive to help improve our future programs. We would love to get in touch with you to chat about your experience. Please feel free to give us a call at 877-485-4184 or email [email protected] - Joanna, President of EF College Study Tours

  9. A Moveable Feast

    Our trip was interesting on so many levels but I choose to talk about gastronomy simply because it is a good example of cultural assumptions. Much of the time centered around meals (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) and this is one example of how one carries a lot of baggage with one when s/he travels to a foreign country. I would say that the onus is on the visitor to adapt to the foreign country rather than vice-versa; yet, we (and this is only one example where the "Ugly American" stereotype becomes a reality) seemed to think the inverse with demands for things like ice (for drinks), butter (for bread), etc. (which are rarely part and parcel of meals and drinks in the countries we visited), and turning our nose up at local culinary items. Without many group members' knowledge, this was insulting to the waiters especially in French restaurants because, unlike in America, serving is a profession not just a job; and to leave food on the plate or to ask for substitutions for things on a "menu fixe" is unheard of in France and causes the restaurant owner, not to mention the persons serving the food (the waiter/waitress), to lose face. The Tour Director did a good job of explaining differences, but next time, I think this will be one of the things I concentrate on in pre-departure information, as many group members in my tours seemed to prefer McDonald's, Burger King, Starbucks, and Hard Rock Cafe in France and Spain rather than the local cuisine. Adapting to local breakfast was another "issue", rather than going with the flow and appreciating things as they were. [Another lesson learned: European hotels do not provide wash cloths, so come prepared.] For all of our "old ways", I think however that we did "live a little, learn a little" all in all, thanks to the "savoir-faire" of our Tour Director and the expertise of the local Tour Guides.
    LaJuan / Group leader
    Richmond, VA / Posted on May 31, 2016
  10. Incredible

    Our tour leader and group leaders helped make this experience incredible!
    teen / Parent
    Fairbanks Alaska / Posted on March 20, 2016

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?