Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
34 reviewed Paris, Provence & Barcelona
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Experience

    I enjoyed the tour. The best part of the tour was the tour guide. He was knowledgeable and fun! I have two issues that I thought diminished the tour and was not up to par based on the amount of money I spent to go on this tour. Number one being it’s not a good experience to have an overnight flight and immediately tour. We were so exhausted we could not fully grasp and appreciate what we saw. We were dirty, hungry, and exhausted. Second was the tour group was way too large. We had 29 people in our group and we were combined with another college that had 15 people. It was a horrible experience waiting for all those to be navigated and I felt dropped the value of the tour because I had to wait on people who were not time conscious or concerned about other people’s trip and experience.
    Shmaty03 / Student traveler
    Ontario, Oregon / Posted on April 10, 2018
  2. Barcelona made it worth it!

    The beginning was rough due to flight delays and EF Tour felt they didn't do much. So very jet-lagged the first day causing next days to want to try to catch sleep. I missed two days of great experiences because sleep felt more important. Overall our leader was amazing. Towards the end, I didn't feel so much as a tourist but an explorer.
    Yuli / Student traveler
    Ontario,OR / Posted on April 08, 2018
  3. So much fun!

    We had a WONDERFUL tour guide, amazing sights, food, and experiences. Loved the hotels as well. Plenty to do and plenty of free time. Great memories!
    Mousegirl / Student traveler
    Birmingham, Alabama / Posted on April 02, 2018
  4. Outstanding Experince

    This trip was outstanding and I recommend it to anyone who wants to broaden their knowledge and College Education. The Experience, the cuisine, the excursions, all of it was impeccable! Our Tour Director was 5 Star!
    Dee2017 / Student traveler
    Honolulu, Hawaii / Posted on November 05, 2017
  5. Awesome experience

    This is an experience of a lifetime for me, traveling the first time traveling to Europe.
    Precious / Student traveler
    Margate, Florida / Posted on October 25, 2017
  6. Adventurous experience

    It was a lifetime experience. Exploring all the cities and its customs.
    Precious / Student traveler
    Margate, Florida / Posted on October 22, 2017
  7. Amazing Experience!

    This trip was amazing! Well organized and educational. I would recommend this trip to anyone! The only thing I would suggest is to add more days in Madrid. The city is beautiful but we didn't get to see as much as we want.
    EveRen / Student traveler
    Circle Pines, MN / Posted on October 19, 2017
  8. Our first study abroad experience

    My students and I had a fantastic time! Our Tour Director was so nice and knowledgeable. She spoke English, French, Spanish and even a little German! She let us know about cool things that happened in all cities, places to go and restaurants to check out during our free time. She even arranged a cooking class for us per our request.
    My only complaints about this trip is that I wish that we were allowed access to some of the destinations listed on the itinerary, such as La Sagrada Familia. It was part of our bus tour, but it was additional to be able to go inside.
    We were also paired with another group due to our small number of travelers, which was to be expected. However, the other group was consistently late and were rude.
    Lastly, our longest flight back was Air Europa, which I will never travel again if I can help it. You had to buy earphones, the food was awful and many of the flight attendants apparently didn't like their jobs because they were short and seemed annoyed at any request. Did I also mention that the flight departed almost an hour late?
    SraSassafrass / Group leader
    Indian Trail, NC / Posted on April 24, 2017
    Erin, President
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to review your experience in France and Spain. It's wonderful to hear that you and your students had a fantastic time abroad. We appreciate your feedback about the itinerary and the airlines; although some elements are out of our control, we value your opinion so that we can continue to improve our programs. Feel free to email me at Erin@ef.edu or to call us at (877) 485-4184 if you would like to discuss anything further.

  9. Bucket list oppertunity

    For the price of this trip... where we went, what we seen was wonderful. However, the hotel choices were a bit less than expected, breakfasts could have been better, location for our first hotel was in a business district, leaving not much open for free time on a weekend. Our guide was wonderful and funny, which over ruled the lack of location on the first hotel. If you have any physical limitations (ie, bad hip, bad feet) then perhaps this trip would not be the best for you as we walked all over, uphill.. down hill stairs and cobble stones.
    Bear / Student traveler
    Posted on June 05, 2016
  10. Once in a lifetime trip!

    EF provides an amazing experience! This was my first trip and it was more than I could have asked for. When leaving each city, I honestly felt like we had seen everything! We went to a lot of museums, but that's to be expected since it was through my school! Most of them were really interesting and I would have never had the opportunity to go to them! Our tour guide was perfect!
    MoRe / Student traveler
    Alva, OK / Posted on June 05, 2016

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?