Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
45 reviewed London: The City Experience
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  1. Well Worth It

    The trip was well worth the experience and value. The opportunities and memories are priceless.
    Indy / Group leader
    Poplarville, Ms / Posted on June 15, 2015

    I most definitely enjoyed my journey to Europe. London was the most fabulous place I have ever been to. I enjoyed the Eiffel Tower in Paris and just touring around the city. So much History to one city is unbelievable.
    / Student traveler
    Grambling, Louisiana / Posted on May 20, 2015
  3. London was lovely!

    We focused on Healthcare & Nursing. It was a great experience. It was a very good balance between scheduled activities (site seeing and educational) and free time. Everyone in our group got to do what they wanted - ride the London eye, shop, ride a double decker bus, stop at platform 9 3/4 and see a blue police box. Our tour director equipped us with maps and tube directions to make this all possible. The local guides answered all our questions and were very helpful.
    RTTeach / Group leader
    Simsbury, CT / Posted on March 27, 2015
  4. Once in a lifetime experience!

    Amazing learning experience, with wonderful local guides, memorable activities, and great site visits. Can’t say enough positive things about the EF support system and organizational efforts. Highlights included the trip to Windsor Castle, Westminster Abbey, the British Museum, and the Tower of London. If you’re considering participating in the City Experience, do it! You won’t regret it. It’ll be something you will remember for the rest of your life!
    WIUinLondon1 / Group leader
    Macomb, IL / Posted on March 17, 2018
  5. Great Trip

    The tour guides were fantastic, well worth the money. The hotel was as expected: a genuine European experience. While the airlines were great, the timing of the flights was less than optimal: missed most of the first day's tour (no, our flight was not late. It arrived on time).
    Libby / Group leader
    Hickory, NC / Posted on March 16, 2018
  6. AMAZING!!

    So glad I got to experience this opportunity.. I had the best time
    Ryssa / Student traveler
    Wauchula fl / Posted on June 06, 2017

    LONDON / Student traveler
    HOUSTON, TX / Posted on March 04, 2017
    Erin, President of EF College Study Tours
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, Thank you for expressing your concerns with us about your hotel in London. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the location and appreciate your feedback, as we are always striving to improve and to provide the best experience for our travelers. Please feel free to connect with us about your concerns. You can reach us at 877-485-4184 or email us at [email protected]

  8. quite good overall

    This review is from our recent trip to London. Many good things occurred on this tour. First, I was very fortunate to have the tour director we had. If I was to go with EF again, I hope he would be available. Organized, courteous, and an overall asset to the trip. The local guides were great as well! I couldn't have asked for better in country people.

    The planned excursions were fine. It is hard because you're only there seven days and you could easily spend two full days in the British museum. As far as giving students a taste of some of the attractions, objective met.

    The hotel we stayed at was also to my liking. I personally liked the location and it was clean, quiet, and the bar and restaurant was a nice amenity.

    For London, please get the Oyster cards and just top them up to whatever is needed for the length of the trip. In the event travels go outside zones 1 and 2, then extensions must be purchased. It isn't a huge hassle but the oyster card is best for London.

    We made our connections on time but in the future I would prefer to have a bigger window than 90 minutes on the return to the USA. We were lucky to make it but I can't imagine things will always go so smoothly.

    Overall, it was a nice experience and as I mentioned our tour director made a big contribution to that. I would use the hotel again and the trips to Windsor, British Museum, Tower of London are worth keeping. If possible, try to schedule visits other than a Sunday because the crowds a major attractions are just huge. It makes it harder for the local guide to give a talk when the room is just jammed with others.
    faclead2323 / Group leader
    indianapolis, IN / Posted on May 31, 2016
  9. Enjoyable experience

    The London trip was one of the best trips I have ever been on. I would recommend it to anyone!
    In the future I would select a roommate or pay extra for my own room. I would also structure the free time more tightly.
    / Group leader
    Austin, Texas / Posted on May 26, 2016
  10. London great, Paris not so much

    It was a really good overall experience. Everything about the London part of the trip was great. Our tour guide was great and very helpful. It wasn't until Paris where I experienced anything negative.

    We were supposed to go to Notre Dame second, and the Louvre first. But, our tour guide switched up the order. When we got to the Louvre, we were told to meet back at the entrance at 6:30. We were never told that the museum actually closed at 6, and many exhibits closed at 5:30. We didn't get there until a little before 5, and many of us were unable to see the things we wanted to see because we had such little time. Also, because we weren't even given specifics about the times, my boyfriend and I would have gone to see other things first. But, as it was, we thought we had an additional hour. When we went to see the painting he wanted to see (at 5:30), the whole wing was already blocked off. I feel like that was money wasted.

    Also, my vegetarian main course at the included dinner was just a salad. I left the restaurant hungry, and had to go somewhere else to eat. I wish there was at least a little bit of choice with the meals, rather than getting stuck with what you get stuck with. Perhaps arranging for a few main course possibilities and letting students chose between two or three options would be better. That way, people wouldn't leave hungry (or eat something they don't like) because they were given food they don't like, as what happend to my boyfriend.
    karategal / Student traveler
    Greenville, PA / Posted on June 12, 2015

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?