Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
65 reviewed London & Paris
5 stars
35
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Another GREAT program!!

    This was my fifth program with EF and it was again a great experience. TD was great, hotels and meals were great, and the pace of the program was excellent. We added an extra day in Paris on the end so we would have one more totally free day so I would suggest considering this if you choose this program. Paris cannot be seen in just 2 days. Great job EF!!!
    Maestro / Group leader
    Pittsburg, KS / Posted on March 27, 2017
  2. Great Opportunity!

    My EF Tour was amazing! I was able to travel to three different countries, learn about their histories, and get a brief introduction to the lifestyles of those who live there. I loved being able to explore the cities and decide how I wanted to spend my free time. Of course, travelling was educational and fun, but overall, I'd describe my experience as eye-opening. I learned about other parts of the world, my own country, and where I fit into the grand scheme of things. It was a great opportunity, and I am so glad I made the decision to go.
    jukeboxhero / Student traveler
    Pocatello, ID / Posted on June 03, 2016
  3. Amazing Europe!

    Europe is an amazing place, and to be able to go to Windsor Castle right before the Royal Wedding was absolutely AMAZING! For my first time in Amsterdam, it was absolutely the best! Amsterdam is a wonderful city that is vibrant and full of life! I definitely plan to go back! Overall, this was a wonderful experience that I would recommend to anyone!
    DrJay305 / Group leader
    Miami, FL / Posted on June 01, 2018
  4. Breathtaking Experience!

    It was truly a week to remember! Hanging with new friends, socializing and learning about the world around me!
    HashtagImMatt / Student traveler
    Sarasota, FL / Posted on May 31, 2018
  5. BE PREPARED

    Be aware that you may see little that is on your itinerary. Speak up about what is important to you, your students, or the educational experience, BEYOND the tourist traps or you will never see them. Students pay a lot for the experience but still have plenty of costs once they arrive, make sure they are prepared. Be ready to handle anything the world may throw at you, good or bad. Your tour guide can (and probably will) be a godsend, LET THEM BE.
    PROF117 / Group leader
    PA / Posted on May 31, 2018
    Christian, President
    EF College Study Tours

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that overall you had a good experience and developed a great working relationship with your Tour Director. I am sorry to hear that you felt that aspects of the program were not what you expected, such as costs or components of the itinerary. We always strive for transparent communication about what our programs include, and we would love to hear more from you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call at (877) 485-4184 or to email me at Christian@ef.com.

  6. It was okay but could have been better

    While I enjoyed visiting London and Paris, I felt too much time was spent on the city tours in the bus. Having a tour guide point out buildings is not very interesting. There were a number of places I thought we should have gone into but we just saw them from the outside. That's like saying we're going to visit a restaurant but then only look at the outside and not go in and eat.

    I felt students missed out on learning about and seeing some impressive sights by just viewing the exterior.
    Andy / Group leader
    Salt Lake City, UT / Posted on May 29, 2018
    Christian, President
    EF College Study Tours

    Thank you for your feedback, Andy. Our goal is to provide the best experience abroad for Group Leaders and travelers alike, and I apologize that this part of your program did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I will make sure it is passed along to our team for consideration while arranging guided tours. Don't hesitate to reach out with additional comments or concerns to your Program Coordinator or to me at Christian@ef.edu.

  7. Expensive but jam-packed

    Use your most comfortable walking shoes and be ready to book it! Someone on my tour said that it was no different from a vacation you might take with a family, only more expensive. I argue that unless your entire family is on steroids, you are not going to see and do all that we did in only 6.5 days on the ground. It is a whirlwind. I don't recommend it for anyone with mobility issues or who does not like to walk quickly. One student logged in all her miles using a fitbit type program, and found that 50 miles in 6 days on the ground is what she covered. I think she also said more than 5,000 steps of staircases. And those numbers are not counting the distance we traveled in three guided bus tours. Even for the young this can be a lot if you are not in good shape. We saw so many things in so little time I still shake my head in wonder at it all. But if you want to go deep and really examine each place you visit, you will be disappointed because it moves too quickly for that, though you are free to go back and revisit places of interest on your free time. If you are leading a trip for your first time, as I was, I urge you to make sure, at the airport, on arrival, that you not only have your guide's contact information but that it works. I had my guide's number but found out a few days in that none of my texts or phone calls/voice mails were going through. I thought he had been ignoring me! I also recommend required morning meetings first with the guide and then with all the students If you have any additional chaperones with you, make sure that they also can be contacted. We went over this before we left but some people were not prepared. Just take ten minutes in the arrival airport to make sure you can connect with everyone. If you can't, you are right there with phone vending machines and SIM cards, so you can make it work before you go any further. Don't assume that everyone in your group understands how their phones work or what their calling plan is, no matter how much you discussed it beforehand. So many problems can be averted with good communication.
    B0nnieB / Group leader
    Fredericksburg, VA / Posted on May 28, 2018
  8. Unforgettable Experience!

    The EF College Tour was amazing! My study abroad group went to London, Paris and Amsterdam; we had an amazing time. The trip was educational, but also I made some great memories. I got to meet great people: my fellow travelers, the instructor and the tour guide all made it a great experience. I love history and I'm so happy I got to go to some really historically rich places. I totally recommend EF tours!
    Salem / Student traveler
    Sarasota, FL / Posted on May 23, 2018
  9. Good

    This was my first trip ever to two European cities. I enjoyed my time in London, however, I felt like everything was rushed. I felt like we didn't get enough time in Paris. Theres so much to see and so little time. What they don't really tell you is that you basically lose a day or two, due to traveling. Overall, I did enjoy it, but it was mostly the other little things that I got to do with friends.
    Explorer / Student traveler
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on May 08, 2018
  10. Decent experience

    Overall this tour was okay. However we didn’t learn about what exactly was on our itinerary. Our tour guide was a bit rude to my group and didn’t take our opinions or requests into consideration. We had more fun when we ventured off on our own. For the amount of money we paid I feel like we weren’t able to enjoy everything. Some of his remarks about Americans were a bit rude and offensive. I still had fun but the tour guide we had was a bad representation of this company.
    fayeee82 / Student traveler
    Albany, Ga / Posted on March 18, 2018

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?