Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
58 reviewed London & Paris
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  1. Decent experience

    Overall this tour was okay. However we didn’t learn about what exactly was on our itinerary. Our tour guide was a bit rude to my group and didn’t take our opinions or requests into consideration. We had more fun when we ventured off on our own. For the amount of money we paid I feel like we weren’t able to enjoy everything. Some of his remarks about Americans were a bit rude and offensive. I still had fun but the tour guide we had was a bad representation of this company.
    fayeee82 / Student traveler
    Albany, Ga / Posted on March 18, 2018
  2. Beautiful sights

    I think the experience would have been better had I not had such a horrid professor in not allowing me to make friends with the other students who were a part of the trip. Also, I noticed that when we arrived in London we were quite rushed through many parts of London that I would have loved to see more in detail. The travel guides were all nice and my favorite one was a French gentleman who led us through the Palace of Versailles. He was hysterical! I loved his personality and how informational he was.
    oxfordbound / Student traveler
    Russellville, AR / Posted on March 29, 2017
  3. Another GREAT program!!

    This was my fifth program with EF and it was again a great experience. TD was great, hotels and meals were great, and the pace of the program was excellent. We added an extra day in Paris on the end so we would have one more totally free day so I would suggest considering this if you choose this program. Paris cannot be seen in just 2 days. Great job EF!!!
    Maestro / Group leader
    Pittsburg, KS / Posted on March 27, 2017
  4. No plan provided

    The first day in Europe I was left 2 times. The first time was at the Airport in London. There was no plan on where to meet as two groups landed in two different terminals. The only number I was provided was a US number so people helping at the airport could not call. In the future a meeting place should be setup in advance. A local number of the guide should be provided to everybody I was in text contact with the college person when the decision to leave me at the airport. The second time was at supper that evening. I was with the group ans asked where supper was at, the local guide refused to provide that information saying only over there. When I rounded the corner I did not recognize anybody and there were two different ways the group could have taken. With a name and location I could have asked where the restaurant was.
    / Other traveler
    Sioux Falls, SD / Posted on July 01, 2016
    EF College Study Tours

    Hi, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your program. I’m sorry to hear that you had to deal with some issues around group coordination and planning while traveling abroad with us. At EF College Study Tours, we always strive to provide the best experience for our travelers at a great value. We would love to connect with you to talk about your concerns. Please feel free to give us a call at 877-485-4184 or email at [email protected] - Joanna, President of EF College Study Tours

  5. Very Fast-Paced

    When you look at the stars I put, this is the EF Tours I am rating- NOT the cities!! I absolutely loved London and Paris and would go back in a heart beat. Just not with EF Tours. I did not like the fast-pace of it. I would rather take my time and discover things in the city. However, I am glad we got to see so many things.

    One of the reasons I would not go through with EF Tours is that they (or my group leader) decided to change the itinerary AFTER many people signed up for certain sightseeing things. We were supposed to go into Westminster Abbey. We didn't. We missed many things that were promised to us.
    AMIA / Student traveler
    Posted on June 09, 2016
    EF College Study Tours

    Hi there, We’re very sorry to hear that your trip did not live up to your expectations and completely understand your concerns regarding the pace and structure of your program. We are always looking to provide the best experience for our travelers and would love to chat with you about your experiences in Europe and find out a little more about the sites you were unable to see while abroad. You can reach us at 877-485-4184 or email at [email protected] - Joanna, President of EF College Study Tours

  6. Good first time traveler experience

    London and Paris is a good introduction to travel abroad for first time travelers. Travelers get the opportunity to learn Tube/Metro travel, how to change currency from dollars to pounds to euros, plus seeing and visiting exciting sites.

    Be flexible because you never know what might be happening. Some in the group saw the Queen drive by as they were waiting to cross the street.
    lina / Group leader
    Louisville, KY / Posted on June 06, 2016
  7. Great Opportunity!

    My EF Tour was amazing! I was able to travel to three different countries, learn about their histories, and get a brief introduction to the lifestyles of those who live there. I loved being able to explore the cities and decide how I wanted to spend my free time. Of course, travelling was educational and fun, but overall, I'd describe my experience as eye-opening. I learned about other parts of the world, my own country, and where I fit into the grand scheme of things. It was a great opportunity, and I am so glad I made the decision to go.
    jukeboxhero / Student traveler
    Pocatello, ID / Posted on June 03, 2016
  8. Overall so good... But not so much...

    I loved all the places we went to and the fun things we learned about them on the way. But I was upset unfortunately about somethings our tour guide could improve on or just not do altogether. First off, forcing our group to climb nine sets of a minimum 20 steps of stairs is beyond not okay. When I refused, for my own health reasons I felt uncomfortable sharing, he decided to make an inappropriate joke about being old enough to be my father and to get moving! This was not okay to me and I literally felt faintish once I reached the top and had a massive headache for the rest of the evening. My other issue was that although we were accommodated for transportation, at tomes he didn't really do a great job at telling us when the trains stopped running and how to get back if they did or if there was a possible breakdown, what alternatives we had. These issues really rubbed me the wrong way and at times made it stressful to travel...
    MrsWoman / Student traveler
    Posted on June 01, 2016
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to express your frustrations with your trip to London and Paris. I understand that while you had a great time visiting Europe, the problems with your Tour Director may have shed a dark light on the rest of your time abroad. We want to personally extend our apologies to you and get in touch so we can chat about your concerns and experiences. You can reach us at 877-485-4184 or email [email protected] We are looking forward to hearing from you! - Joanna, President of EF College Study Tours

  9. London and Paris in January

    This is a terrific trip. EF arranged everything beautifully and Jim, our tour director, was the best.
    ProfC / Group leader
    Belchertown, MA / Posted on January 21, 2016
  10. Unorganized Chaos

    This trip was not what I was expecting, it definitely has its moments when it was fun, but that was when I was with my friends and not with the whole tour group. We didn't really have that many tour activities which is something that would have bonded the group together more. Out of the four hotels that we stayed at, I only liked two. The last hotel in Athens, I have no comment for that yet because we are going there tomorrow. Anyways the hotel in Santorini as Ios was changed from the original hotels that we were supposed to stay at. I didn't really like that they didn't tell us that they were switching hotels on us.

    A lot of the people on the tour got super wasted and one of them was someone who shouldn't have. It was too much about partying and not enough about being together as a group. Sure, it was fun while it lasted, but I didn't have as much fun as I would have liked to. Also, the tour was really unorganized and I couldn't believe how much free time we actually got. For example, a few of the times on the tour, we had no idea what was going on and I felt like our tour guide was more worried about being drunk than anything. Overall, it was an ok experience and I wished more things were planned out further and wasn't just last minute changes and decisions.
    Julia / Student traveler
    North branford, Connecticut / Posted on June 14, 2015

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?