Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
116 reviewed Italy & Greece
5 stars
68
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
  1. A Roman Holiday and some Grecian Sun

    My time during my trip was splendid because I had a good time with my group. I thoroughly enjoyed our first guide in Rome. He was both knowledgeable and hilarious as he took us from the Vatican City to the Roman Forum. I also absolutely loved our tour director. She handled everything from the beginning in the most impeccable manner to make sure we had someone to take care of us in Athens due to Air France's strike. She was kind, pleasant, and always smiling. I confess I wish we had more in Naples versus Pompeii because our tour guide there was also quite good. It was a treat to get to have gotten her in Naples and then to get her father in Pompeii. They both knew their regions down extremely well! The only thing that dampened our spirits literally was the constant rain! Other than that Sorrento was a sight to see. The hotel was super cute! It was such a treat falling asleep to the waves crashing on the sand and rocks. I confess however taking the ferry to Patras was awful for the reason that we got such horrible weather at sea. Most of the group was sick which made for an unpleasant breakfast the following day. Still, our lunch followed with our drive to Delphi made the boat experience worth it. Especially being allowed to have some time to wander through the village of Delphi! I wish I could back to those moments because it was simply divine. I think Greece was my favorite of the planned scheduled stops. The Plakas district in Athens and getting to the Parthenon are both experiences I will never forget. It was also an unexpected surprise getting an extra day in Athens at a five-star hotel (thanks Air France) and of course getting to see Paris. I can only conclude that this trip has encouraged me to return to save up for next year to travel to Europe with EF! - FYI: The About You section doesn't have a choice for 2018 to be selected.
    Mara / Student traveler
    San Leandro, California / Posted on March 30, 2018
  2. Memorable Spring Break

    The Italy and Greece tour was a fast-paced, enjoyable, tour de force. I would recommend this trip to anyone enthusiastic about seeing several cities in Italy and Greece in 9 days. The tour guide and local guides were excellent. The visit to Naples was an added bonus to the tour and students appreciated visiting the city and its sites. Rome never disappoints and the city was magical for all of my travelers. Delphi and Athens defied all of our expectations with their beauty and energy. This trip will live on in the memories and souls of those who experienced it.
    Cowboy / Group leader
    Colorado / Posted on March 27, 2018
  3. Unforgettable Experience!!!!

    I went to a different country with a bunch of strangers and came home with amazing friends. Got to experience new things like food and culture in the most beautiful cities and island. Rome was a dream! but the Greek Islands definitely stole the show! If I could, I would do this again with no hesitation!
    Dray / Student traveler
    Salinas, CA / Posted on August 12, 2017
  4. Once in my Lifetime

    Always wanted to travel to Europe. Not disappointed. The expertise of our main tour guide and each specific city guide brought it all to life. As with any trip, you need to enjoy the high points and allow for those that are not so perfect. I would have preferred longer time to explore some of the local culture rather than have the 3 days on the cruise ship. Although, I do not know what other means would have gotten us to Santorini. Wine tasting event was fabulous. Our overall tour group was fantastic. The mix of personalities made for wonderful fun. We ate, drank, danced and sang along the way. A very big Thank You to EF Tours and our local organizer for a most wonderful experience. Life is Good!
    Llama01 / Other traveler
    Norwich, CT / Posted on March 28, 2017
  5. Highly recommended

    I have offered this tour several times in the past few years and found that the quality of the directors and staff to be of the highest quality. The tour does have a lot of packing and unpacking, miles of walking, and not a lot of free time. However, the pay-off is well worth the constant moving.
    Tommy / Group leader
    Cookeville, Tennessee / Posted on January 13, 2017
  6. Keeps you busy

    This tour is one of my favorites. It is packed full of activities and includes a lot of walking. The extension is worth the cost. It is nice to relax and enjoy the sea and sun after 10 days of touring. The highlight of the trip is Delphi, Greece!

    I would encourage anyone to take this trip. It includes architecture, art, culinary, hiking, beaches, urban and rural experiences that some of my students say has "changed their life."
    Tommy / Group leader
    Cookeville, Tennessee / Posted on June 02, 2016
  7. A Spectacular Experience!

    I just returned from a spectacular travel study experience with my students. Of the seven trips on which I have taken students, this journey is a strong candidate for being the best. From the EF College Study Tours consultant to the Tour Director, the entire EF staff worked as a magnificent team to ensure that my students and I had the most meaningful and enjoyable experience possible. I cannot choose a highlight: the Roman Forum, Pompeii, Delphi, the Athenian Acropolis, . . . and a fortuitous schedule change that allowed us to add a one-day cruise from Athens to Hydra, Poros, and Aegina! As my son says after a thrilling ride: "Again!"
    WJmarshallTX / Group leader
    Marshall, TX / Posted on June 01, 2016
  8. Beyond Expectations!

    This was our favorite European vacation! So much to see in Rome and Athens as well as our stops along the way. We were on sensory overload the first day in Rome after seeing the Vatican, Roman Forum, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and so much more and it didn't end there. While in Athens, our hotel provided breakfast on a rooftop patio with a view of the Acropolis. However, we would have liked to have less planned meals and more free time to explore on our own. Our tour guide went above and beyond to assure that our needs were met and was extremely knowledgeable about the sites we visited. In addition, he helped give us a "flavor" of Italy by discussing traditions, cuisine, local customs, etc. He was very patient with such a diverse group and his pleasant personality helped make it an even more enjoyable journey. With the exception of our stay in Delphi, (there was a last minute change our hotel) we were pleased with our accommodations. We also added the 3-day Greek Island Cruise and it was a wonderful way to end our tour. Ephesus was incredible and all of the islands were picturesque and breathtaking. Our photos could not do them justice. Our only regret was that we didn't have more free time at Mykonos and Santorini to wander through the streets and experience the islands. We would have preferred to have the option of dining on the islands vs. the all-inclusive package on the ship. The food was very good, but we would have enjoyed a meal at one of the many waterfront cafe's! From start to finish it was a wonderful experience overall and we will definitely consider EF for our travels in the future!
    Mamamia / Other traveler
    Parkersburg, WV / Posted on June 02, 2015
  9. Out of this World Experience

    This trip was out of this world. When people ask me how was the trip, my reply is"if I can find the right words, I'll let you know, but I don't think there is sufficient words to capture the experience."

    Jason was the perfect tour guide,he was so professional,gratious and knowledgeable. He was part of the experience.

    Everything was seamless and perfect!!

    Thank you EF for a life changing experience. Please know that Jason is doing an excellent job!!
    Italy / Student traveler
    Windsor,Maryland / Posted on October 14, 2014
  10. Pure Beauty

    I loved this tour. Every minute was beautiful! It was full of amazing monuments and views. The locations visited were world famous and the guides provided were insightful and answered questions quickly. I loved the locations visited and can't wait to go back.
    Marmar21 / Student traveler
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on June 10, 2014

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?