Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
41 reviewed Irish Heritage
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  1. Even Better Than Anticipated

    We were so pleased with our Tour Director and Bus Driver. They made a great tour fabulous. The Tour Director worked so hard on our schedule, successfully fitting in extra activities that we loved. This is our second tour with EF and the knowledge we get is super. The bus driver was so skillful and always there to see that folks were given help to exit the bus, and that the luggage got to its destination. They became our good friends.
    golfer / Other traveler
    Trenton, Missouri / Posted on June 16, 2017
  2. Good value, could use some tweaking

    Prefer more time in Cork, as the ride to Kinsale was somewhat pointless---not as picturesque as indicated, whereas Cork has some interesting free sights to see. One of the hotels gave us only cereal and white toast for breakfast--the same one that gave us lasagna as our included dinner (not Irish, obviously)--and it was too far removed from anything; another gave us only continental breakfast. Our tour director was very informative during the long bus rides; she also arranged extra activities for those of us who wanted to pay. She handled everything smoothly for us: hotel check-in; admission vouchers; timetables; room assignments; and getting us to the front of the line. She had to juggle 4 different schools who sometimes had their own agenda. The group was way too large for guided tours on foot; the guides or docents should wear amplification. Wisely they split us up for the 1916 Rebellion Walking Tour. Our bus driver was phenomenally skilled for those roads and situations. Dublin hotels were in great locations for access to sightseeing, shopping, and nightlife.
    ProfLitty / Group leader
    Laurinburg, North Carolina / Posted on May 18, 2017
    Erin, President
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, thank you for your feedback regarding the hotels, meals, and walking tours. I am glad to hear that overall you had a positive experience in Ireland, but am sorry that some aspects of the program did not live up to your expectations. We strive to provide the best experience for our travelers and Group Leaders and would love to hear more so that we can continue to improve. If you'd like to speak with us, please email me at [email protected] or call us at (877) 485-4184.

  3. Petite / Student traveler
    Posted on February 03, 2017
  4. Only wish I could do it again

    Honestly Ireland was never my first destination choice. Actually it wasn't even in my top five but when my photography class decided that Ireland was the place we would go I signed up right away.

    I am absolutely 100% glad I went. This place is absolutely beautiful. Never seen so much green and shades of green in my entire life. Took so many awesome shots.

    Our tour guide was the best! He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Very knowledgeable, funny and easy going.

    The accommodations were surprisingly really good with the exception of one mediocre place we stayed at but I believe if you're traveling you shouldn't be spending much time in your room anyway. Not a big deal. All you really need is a nice comfortable bed and a good/clean place to shower and freshen up.

    Wifi, tv and such was available. Often times wifi was slow but enough for me to let my family know I was fine. I try not to spend so much time glued to my phone especially if im spending this kind of money anyway.

    There were times I felt that we were being rushed. Not our tour guide's fault. You get to see so much in such a short period of time but we didn't always have enough time to relax and take it all in. I really do wish we had a few more free days where we didn't have any plans and can wander off. It's good to have cushion days between long travels so you don't get too tired as well. My only real complaint here but I won't knock it a star.

    Wish I had invested in a better raincoat and boots. It rained off and on a lot! There's a drought here in California and it's because Ireland is stealing all our water!

    Haha just kidding.

    This trip was definitely an enrichment to my life and very worth it. I would do it again.
    AlwaysJuly / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on August 21, 2016
  5. Other traveler

    The overall tour experience was very satisfactory. The tour guide was well informed and friendly, and the excursions were all interesting. Would suggest that the accommodations in Tralee could and should be improved upon. Room was much too small alongwith the bathroom and shower.
    Tireman /
    Butler, PA 16001 / Posted on May 31, 2016
  6. Wonderful Adventure

    It was a-lot colder than I expected, but still a great trip. A lot of history and beautiful landscape(would have been greener if it where later in the Spring). The people were very friendly and I felt safe throughout.
    Watts / Other traveler
    Roxboro, NC / Posted on April 05, 2016
  7. Best Trip Ever!!!!!

    This trip was literally the best trip of my life!! It was my first time out of the country, thus my first time flying as well. Everything about this trip was very well taken care of and worth every cent, which, in talking bang-for-buck, was not expensive at all! The plan was to live in Ireland, but this trip sealed the deal and I can't wait!! I also can't wait to travel with EF again if I get the chance because of how well everything ran and the amount of free time was perfect :) I can't say enough about how great this trip was!
    / Student traveler
    Cleveland, TN / Posted on June 01, 2015
  8. Ireland review

    Would be nice to know exactly what we were paying for! Phenomal tour guide and bus driver. Some places we stayed not so nice. Some tourist attractions we went to, I probably would not have went to if I planned the trip.
    / Student traveler
    Belle Fourche, SD / Posted on June 01, 2015
  9. Absolutely Amazing Time in Ireland!

    This trip to Ireland is an absolutely amazing experience. Our tour director, Ali, was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. Our bus driver, Niall, did a great job getting us everywhere we needed to go. Every local guide added something extra. All the add-ons and the extension made the trip even better. I cannot think of one thing I would change, besides staying longer and seeing more. The food was great. The hotels passed my expectations. I honestly had the best time and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you EF for putting together such a great trip!
    / Group leader
    Iron Mountain, Michigan / Posted on May 31, 2015
  10. Tom and Hugh were awesome EF tour leaders

    My group had an amazing time while in Ireland. The only negative was sketchy internet (but we're on vacation)! Many of the students were uploading photos to Facebook and had issues.
    Tom our EF guide and Hugh the bus driver made our trip memorable!
    / Group leader
    Spearfish SD / Posted on May 30, 2015

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?