Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
96 reviewed Italy: The Grand Tour
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  1. Spectacular tour!

    The Grand Tour of Italy was amazing! We saw so many wonderful cities and sights. This tour is great for anyone who just wants to see Italy and some of the world's most beautiful art and architecture.

    Our tour director was simply the best!! He kept us organized and informed throughout the trip.

    This was my first tour with EF but won't be my last!

    Each of the students who went had a great time. This was a fabulous experience for everyone.
    Andy / Group leader
    Salt Lake City, UT / Posted on May 24, 2017
  2. Fantastic adventure

    This was an amazing tour!! The group leader was fantastic and all of the people who went were amazing. I loved every part of this tour. It is a lot of walking and I felt like the last day the tour of Rome was very jammed packed with a rush to see everything. I felt that we needed more time in Rome to see it all. But overall it was fantastic!
    Qtfly2 / Student traveler
    Salt lake City UT / Posted on June 28, 2017
  3. Maris / Student traveler
    Posted on March 23, 2017
  4. Wonderful experience

    The Italy Grand Tour was a great experience for the students. This tour made 2,300 years of history and art come alive. Got to meet some wonderful people.
    / Group leader
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on January 07, 2017
  5. Amazing Experience

    The Grand tour of Italy was amazing. I would recommend this tour to anyone who appreciates art, culture, architecture, and religion.
    Matt / Other traveler
    Pikeville, Kentucky / Posted on June 20, 2016
  6. Art and History Come Alive!

    Words cannot express what a wonderful experience this was, and just how grateful I am to our tour director during our stay. From the vibrant and beautiful history of Venice, through the magical birth of Renaissance painting and sculpting in Florence, down through the majesty of the landscapes of Assisi, the coastal beauty of Sorrento and time preserved Pompei, into the heart of Rome and its rich and spiritual history, there aren't words in any known human language that can express the wonders of such a beautiful country. The colossal statues and ancient ruins will capture your imagination and never let go. Italy will thrive in my heart and mind as long as I live and I would recommend this experience to anyone and everyone. The only downside to this trip is that it had to end. Thank you for providing such a magical experience, EF!
    Peej / Other traveler
    Cumberland, KY / Posted on June 16, 2016
  7. A trip to Italy

    The trip was a lot of fun and we learned so much. My only complaint is that they really rushed a lot and tried to cram so much into such a short time. There were days we were too exhausted from being overworked to really enjoy some locations. More time in some cities, like Capri,might've been benificially as well.
    ItalyStudent / Student traveler
    Philadelphia, Pa / Posted on June 05, 2016
  8. Best decision I've ever made!

    Hands down, going on the Grand Tour of Italy was THE BEST decision I have ever made. On this trip, I was able to step out of my comfort zone, try new foods, make new friends, and see amazing sights. Our tour director was amazing, she constantly kept us laughing and was always accessible if we had a question. Our local guides were also incredibly knowledgable and added to the experience. I had an incredible time and would definitely go again!
    / Student traveler
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on June 02, 2016
  9. Loved our Tour Director!

    I have never taken a guided tour before. I have traveled through Europe extensively, but always independently. This was my first trip to Italy. I was highly impressed by the professionalism, knowledge, and patience of our tour guide. There were many situations that I personally would have lost my composure dealing with 18 people, but our tour guide had the patience of a Saint! He was extremely calm and kept everyone’s safety as a top priority. In many situations I noticed that we had a distinct advantage over other tours through our experienced tour guide. He was able to navigate us through many opportunities and sites that we would not have had access to before. I would highly recommend our tour director and EF tours for future adventures. I would 100% trust EF and especially our tour Director with my own college age daughter. This is the highest form of compliment a mother could give.
    MBAstudent / Student traveler
    Dallas, Texas / Posted on June 01, 2016
  10. Great Experience

    I just returned from the EF Grand Tour of Italy. It was such a great trip. The pace was intense, but perfect in order to see what we were able to see. Our tour guide, Gabriella was AMAZING. I loved how knowledgeable she was about Italian/Roman history, and her stories were entertaining. She kept us on schedule, and showed so much personal care for all those on the tour. Our driver Andrea was also terrific.
    Concordia / Other traveler
    Portland, Oregon / Posted on May 31, 2016

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?