Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
100 reviewed Italy: The Grand Tour
5 stars
73
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Spectacular tour!

    The Grand Tour of Italy was amazing! We saw so many wonderful cities and sights. This tour is great for anyone who just wants to see Italy and some of the world's most beautiful art and architecture.

    Our tour director was simply the best!! He kept us organized and informed throughout the trip.

    This was my first tour with EF but won't be my last!

    Each of the students who went had a great time. This was a fabulous experience for everyone.
    Andy / Group leader
    Salt Lake City, UT / Posted on May 24, 2017
  2. Fantastic Experience!

    The tour was wonderful! Our tour director Paolo was awesome. He had the patience of a saint. He went above and beyond trying to meet all our needs. He helped arrange or, even, arranged added things to our tour. Another group had sone unusual and even difficult people in it. He interacted with these people very well. Loved all the sites. The lines were longer than expected. Local guides were great. I would have liked some of the timing to be different. One full day in Venice would have been enough. Not enough time in Florence. One to many walking tours in Rome. Some of the hotels were bad. The hotel in Sorronto was dangerous! The second hotel in Rome had bed bugs. The hotel un Sorronto and the 2nd in Rome had mold. We never haf breakfast the day we left. Mix up with hotel staff. Hotel Donatello was wonderful. Staff was fantastic.
    Sunflowers / Other traveler
    Missoiru3 / Posted on May 31, 2018
  3. So Amazing

    The trip alone was amazing but what made it even better was our wonderful tour director Jennifer! She was wonderful and fully engaged in our group that not only was she a tour leader but she became our friend. If I could I would take her on every adventure I take. Thank you Jennifer!
    Monica / Student traveler
    Temecula, Ca / Posted on April 05, 2018
  4. Great Tour!

    This tour was a great experience. It covers almost everything you could possibly want to see while in Italy. I would recommend two changes to the itinerary: One less day in Venice and one more day in Rome. Also, the day in Rome is jam-packed. Many of our students mentioned that they would have preferred to visit Rome on the first day rather than on the last day. Overall, the tour was fantastic. It did not exactly match our course content, but the Tour Director and an additional excursion (meeting) helped connect the travel experience to the course.
    TexasTraveler / Group leader
    Stephenville, Texas / Posted on March 23, 2018
  5. Good experience overall

    Overall it was a great experience, I enjoyed all of the local tour guides and the tour director. However, The first night when we had the dinner paid for the meal was not great, It was hard to eat and there was not enough food and I left the night hungry even though I ate everything. I have been to Italy before and know what Italian food tastes like but I have never left a meal hungry in Italy before and this was a disappointing beginning to the trip. Some of the other meals included in the trip were just okay, and the last meal was great!
    Italian / Student traveler
    Posted on March 21, 2018
  6. Fantastic adventure

    This was an amazing tour!! The group leader was fantastic and all of the people who went were amazing. I loved every part of this tour. It is a lot of walking and I felt like the last day the tour of Rome was very jammed packed with a rush to see everything. I felt that we needed more time in Rome to see it all. But overall it was fantastic!
    Qtfly2 / Student traveler
    Salt lake City UT / Posted on June 28, 2017
  7. Maris / Student traveler
    Posted on March 23, 2017
  8. Wonderful experience

    The Italy Grand Tour was a great experience for the students. This tour made 2,300 years of history and art come alive. Got to meet some wonderful people.
    / Group leader
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on January 07, 2017
  9. Amazing Experience

    The Grand tour of Italy was amazing. I would recommend this tour to anyone who appreciates art, culture, architecture, and religion.
    Matt / Other traveler
    Pikeville, Kentucky / Posted on June 20, 2016
  10. Art and History Come Alive!

    Words cannot express what a wonderful experience this was, and just how grateful I am to our tour director during our stay. From the vibrant and beautiful history of Venice, through the magical birth of Renaissance painting and sculpting in Florence, down through the majesty of the landscapes of Assisi, the coastal beauty of Sorrento and time preserved Pompei, into the heart of Rome and its rich and spiritual history, there aren't words in any known human language that can express the wonders of such a beautiful country. The colossal statues and ancient ruins will capture your imagination and never let go. Italy will thrive in my heart and mind as long as I live and I would recommend this experience to anyone and everyone. The only downside to this trip is that it had to end. Thank you for providing such a magical experience, EF!
    Peej / Other traveler
    Cumberland, KY / Posted on June 16, 2016

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?