Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
17 reviewed Europe: The Grand Tour
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. The Great Tour of my life

    I recommend this tour. It is a taste of what can offer each country in Europe. I learned how to move in the metro. I appreciate the professionalism of the tour directors.I felt safe in all moment. I known people that today are my friends. It was like a big travel family. Meals were not as expected in Germany and Italy. Always white sausage and light pasta. It got better on Greece and in cruise ship. But always there is space to learn about the local cuisine. Bus Transfers were excellent. Hotels were ok, but so many with regulated temperature considering we traveled on summer. Too hot rooms. Some Hotels were very distant from the visiting places, like Villa Valente. A beautiful villa, but far away from the visiting places. I consider this place were not appropiate for the entire group because we were too far away from any hospital, pharmacy, police station, etc. In an emergency, distance is important. It is true that we stayed for a night only, but reconsider for further occassion. I appreciated hotels near metro stations where we can move easily and can enjoy more time in the attractions places. Mt. Pilatus was a great experience, but I have to tell that the time in the peak or summit were minutes. Hotel must to be near Lucerne so the booking and boarding time to the boat to arrive to Mt. Pilatus were early and the group enjoyed more time in the summit. We love the Salt mines in Salsburg. Brussels, Amsterdam, Germany were beautiful scenery. Greece was exceptional and the Greek Island cruise. I enjoyed any way because I was open mind and in a "adventourous" mood.
    Happytripper / Other traveler
    Bayamon, Puerto Rico / Posted on August 08, 2017
  2. Europe 2k15

    I have no words. It was an amazing, once in a lifetime experience. I got to travel with my friends, meet amazing new people, and see some beautiful sights. I am very pleased with my trip.
    monikiki / Student traveler
    Mayagüez, PR / Posted on December 27, 2016
  3. Not the best one

    Poor organization, the hotels are not the best ones sometimes you have to sleep on a catres, lack on the comunication with the travelers (students) about the activities. Not a lot of time to enjoy the really important countries.
    Ylrkvm / Student traveler
    Arecibo, Puerto Rico / Posted on August 08, 2016
  4. Once in a lifetime experience

    This tour is absolutely incredible, and it is not for the faint of heart. The pace is fast, so be prepared to keep up and be ready to see all there is to see. We had a fantastic guide who strove to make the best use of all of our time. The food was good in general with some big hits and a few misses, as well. The hotels ranged from just decent to very nice. Overall a great experience with wonderful memories.
    WouldDoItAgain / Group leader
    Fairbanks, Alaska / Posted on January 11, 2016
  5. MY LIFE CHANGE

    It was amazing going to all of the countries for the first time with a group of amazing people the guides were the best. i will be returning soon to London,Paris, Amsterdam, Austria and Greece because this were my favorite.
    Jogui / Student traveler
    Toa Alta, Puerto RIco / Posted on August 06, 2015
  6. Best experience!

    This whole trip brought so many memories, experiences and friendships. I learned so much throughout the month and met so many wonderful people, that I will be forever grateful. Definitely a trip everyone should take in ther lifetime.
    Abbeey / Student traveler
    Mayaguez, Puerto Rico / Posted on August 02, 2015
  7. DESORGANIZATION

    Next time, the tour must have less people in order to be more organized when checking in at hotels or airports. Hotels are too far from the cities and makes it difficult to see everything you want. Also, the meals were too small and mostly not representative of the countries' culinary traditions.
    Nico2015 / Student traveler
    Carolina, Puerto Rico / Posted on July 28, 2015
  8. Life Changing Experience

    I had a Blast in the Europe Grand Tour, I met a lot of people i knew a lot of places, so great time, our tour director was perfect, Great experience. I recommend to every one, once in a life you have to travel this tour. I really enjoy and finally I will never forget this experience that change the way I think and the way I can see know life things.
    Chupi / Student traveler
    Mayaguez, Puerto Rico / Posted on June 24, 2015
  9. My expierience

    In overall was good. I think the value can include more museums or places to visit, so we don't have to take it out of our pocket. Also to be fare all the participants should have the same benefits.
    Pepino / Student traveler
    Puerto Rico / Posted on July 17, 2014
  10. Life changing experience!

    The trip is educational and fun. All the places you get to visit; all the things you get to see; all the different types of food you get to try; all the people you get to meet... it is truly a trip worth making. Your perspective on everything changes (for the better, of course). I guarantee that by the end of the tour, you will be a changed person. Life is all about experiences; this is an incredible one. Do it.
    OneLovelyKat / Student traveler
    Mayaguez, PR / Posted on July 17, 2013

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?