Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
23 reviewed Germany, Italy & Switzerland
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Amazing Experience

    This was an absolutely amazing experience & I'm looking forward to going on more trips. The EF Tour Director was the absolute best; she provided so much history & background info for each place we stopped as well as the countryside we drove thru. The fact that she fluently spoke so many different languages made for a smooth transition as we traveled between countries.
    Aunt / Other traveler
    Minot, ND / Posted on June 06, 2017
  2. TRIP of a lifetime

    June 2016,Simply amazing trip,From old churches TO awesome castles,to The Alps,TO Paris.Very educational.Frank our guide WAS incredible.Bus driver Claus was super.All the people on this tour were fun and loving.Made friends for life..The only negative was the Fondue meal. it was a big disappointment. EVERYONE,PLEASE GO IF YOU CAN
    MARTY / Other traveler
    Coldwater,Ohio / Posted on June 21, 2016
  3. Trip of a lifetime

    Our trip was made great by our EF Tour Director. If one would list all the attributes needed to be great, ours had them all plus more. Knowledge, hard work, organization, concern for the well-being of others, and exceeding expectations where all there. The things we saw we'll remember forever. Our bus driver was also very good. Always felt safe.
    golfer / Other traveler
    Trenton, Missouri / Posted on June 14, 2016
  4. Great Experience

    I loved this trip so much! It was so great to be able to visit so many places! Each country was beautiful and amazing in its own way. We had a great tour guide from EF, and had a very safe feeling everywhere we went. I would (and will!!!!) recommend this tour to everyone!
    / Student traveler
    Hays, Kansas / Posted on June 07, 2016
  5. Awesome while not on travel days

    Really fun trip. Was scheduled for an 8 day trip, but reality 4 of those days were travel days were almost all day was spent either on plane or bus. 6 hour car trips quickly turned into 10 hour trips due to constant stopping. I think it would of been better to spend more time in two cities or closer cities than try and see so much of a short period of time. Activities canceled without notification also was an unpleasant surprise once in country.
    Peter / Student traveler
    Denton, TX / Posted on January 08, 2018
  6. Two Weeks of Excitement

    This was a wonderful tour with a great tour guide. Frank was amazing and looked out for us the whole way. Munich could have been just two days as by the third day we were ready to move on. When we were in Switzerland our hotel was too far from the city for us to stay in longer and come back later. Munich and Paris were nice as we could take public transit back to the hotel later in the evening allowing a group of us stayed in the city longer allowing us to export the city more freely. The fondue dinner was over priced for the service and quality of food. There was one waiter for us and another group (over 50 people). For the most part is was a great trip.
    Craig / Student traveler
    Celina, Ohio / Posted on June 10, 2016
  7. Wonderful, amazing, enlightening opportunity!

    This trip was perfect in so many ways! I got to experience ways of living, learned historical information regarding the places we visited, and witnessed countless breathtaking scenes! It was super wonderful and our tour guide was phenomenal! He went above and beyond my expectations and made sure to point out extra adventures we could do in our free time, like going up in a tower to get amazing panoramic views of the city we were in!
    Truss / Student traveler
    Posted on June 07, 2016
  8. If it wasn't for the sights..

    The best part of this trip was obviously the sight seeing. These places were absolutely beautiful. The Swiss alps were spectacular. My only issue were the accommodations. They hotels were not good quality at all especially the one in Paris. I felt very unsafe in the Paris hotel and the surrounding area.
    AMBG / Other traveler
    Posted on June 06, 2016
  9. Wonderful trip

    This trip was wonderful. Our tour guide was top notch, and provided great insight. I know the trip hits all the tourist areas, but it would have been nice to get off the beaten path a little. The hotel in Munich was ok (clean and good breakfast), but in a location that I was a little nervous about going out on my own. The other hotels were fine, and the hotel in Switzerland was amazing, giving the feeling of living in a small village in the area.
    Steelersman / Parent
    Clear Spring, MD / Posted on June 02, 2016
  10. fast paced tour with lots of sightseeing

    I took this trip with 8 students in June and overall enjoyed it. We loved having a personal tour guide and bus to take us everywhere. The cities we visited were all fantastic and the hotels were in convenient locations except for the one in Switzerland, which was located about one hour from Luzern, so we really relied on our bus there. However, it was located in a beautiful small village in the Alps, so we still all liked it a lot. I had requested to stay in Treviso during our Venice trip and my request was granted. Thanks, Diana!
    The few things I would change are the very early return flight (the 2am wake up call on our last day was a tough one) and the last part of the itinerary. I felt that we saw a lot on the last 2 days, but didn't have the time to "digest it". Ideally, I would stay 2-3 days in each city, like we did in M√ľnchen. It gives travelers time to explore and familiarize themselves with the places.
    All in all, a very pleasant experience!
    Madmaddi / Other traveler
    Denton, Texas / Posted on June 21, 2015

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?