Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average rating: (4.8 out of 5)
52 reviewed Environment & Culture in Costa Rica
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Unforgettable Trip!

    There is nothing in the world that would have prepared me for the amazingness that this trip provided. From the City of San Jose to the rain forest and to the beach Costa Rica is the most beautiful country I have ever visited. The amount of conservation efforts of the entire country is putting forward says a lot about the sustainability that is happening in this country. I recommend doing this trip 1000 times over.
    Bubba / Student traveler
    Hayward, California / Posted on January 30, 2017
  2. Awesome trip!

    Unbelievable experience! The trip was so well organized. We were busy all the time without being rushed. Great entertainment and activities every day. Fantastic tour guide and bus driver. I felt very safe. Wonderful information and very educational. BTW You can't possibly pay our tour guide, José, enough! He is incredible and deserves a big raise! Roger our bus driver is also amazing. They make a great team!
    Horse2water / Other traveler
    Newville, PA. / Posted on January 20, 2015
  3. Educational and fun!

    Our trip to Costa Rica was wonderful. We explored rainforests, cloud forests, and the beach. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and very helpful. His love and pride of Costa Rica were obvious. He helped us to experience the best of the tour. I am already looking forward to my next EF tour!
    BCasz / Other traveler
    Columbia, MO / Posted on January 06, 2012
  4. Tropical, sensuous, adventurous, learning.

    This was the best tour experience I have ever had. Our tour guide, was an exceptionally talented teacher and friend to all travelers. The Bus driver was safe and focused on driving in a difficult terrain with great skill. The group was well organized with folks between the ages of 70 and 21 so it felt like a big happy family. No major problems occurred.
    Iguana / Group leader
    Columbia Missouri / Posted on January 05, 2012
  5. Costa Rica Conservation Tour

    This is an amazing, action packed tour. I can't sing its praises enough. We had a fantastic tour guide and bus driver. The food was very good and sufficient in quantity. More than anything were the activities. We swam under a waterfall, played in the ocean, hiked in the jungle, ziplined and tarzan jumped, and saw lots of wildlife. I will definitely plan this trip again.
    QueenB / Group leader
    Paducah Kentucky / Posted on June 21, 2011
  6. Trip of a lifetime

    This trip was amazing! Our tour director was such a sweet and knowledgeable lady, she was fantastic. This trip was definitely physically exhausting-- we climbed hundreds of stairs, trekked through jungles, ziplined, and took many long hikes. If you love the outdoors this would be a great trip for you! If you're more into an urban experience I would pass on this one
    Bexx / Student traveler
    Lake Dallas, Texas / Posted on January 25, 2020
  7. Incredible experience

    Best part of trip was the guidance through the trip of trip director whose calm easygoing presence, passion for country and job, wealth of knowledge, worldly experience, and humor kept all 47 of us coming from various schools in the USA, age ranging from 16 to 65. Without her, the trip would have easily been a disaster.
    And Costa Rica is such a beautiful country, and our fellow travelers were mindful and caring even if we did not know each other prior. It was an incredible trip.
    The combination of all these worked very well for me.
    Kapayapaanearth / Other traveler
    San Jose, California / Posted on January 19, 2020
  8. Amazing Adventure

    The Costa Rica: Ecology and Conservation tour was a hit with my students. We traveled the country and participated in many enjoyable activities. Our tour director worked closely with me to ensure each student had a positive experience. I would recommend this trip for any group interested in tropical ecology and conservation!
    Frank / Group leader
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on June 04, 2019
  9. Engaging Experience

    This was a stellar program with special kudos to our Tour Director. He was always concerned that the students learned about their particular focus on the trip, whether it was the Spanish language, the education system or the importance of agriculture to the economy - all needs were met in a very personal and up front manner. Costa Rica is ahead of the game with regards to taking care of their environment and that was definitely a take away for all of us.
    Profe / Group leader
    Altoona, PA / Posted on May 30, 2019
  10. Informative and Active

    This tour was very informative and active. Our Tour Director was extremely knowledgeable about the history and current events in Costa Rica. My students studied the culture, environment, and biodiversity of species in several regions of Costa Rica. They were able to gain the data they needed during the tours because of the expertise of the Tour Director.
    Eagle / Group leader
    Greenwood, SC / Posted on May 28, 2019

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?