Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
46 reviewed Environment & Culture in Costa Rica
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Unforgettable Trip!

    There is nothing in the world that would have prepared me for the amazingness that this trip provided. From the City of San Jose to the rain forest and to the beach Costa Rica is the most beautiful country I have ever visited. The amount of conservation efforts of the entire country is putting forward says a lot about the sustainability that is happening in this country. I recommend doing this trip 1000 times over.
    Bubba / Student traveler
    Hayward, California / Posted on January 30, 2017
  2. Awesome trip!

    Unbelievable experience! The trip was so well organized. We were busy all the time without being rushed. Great entertainment and activities every day. Fantastic tour guide and bus driver. I felt very safe. Wonderful information and very educational. BTW You can't possibly pay our tour guide, José, enough! He is incredible and deserves a big raise! Roger our bus driver is also amazing. They make a great team!
    Horse2water / Other traveler
    Newville, PA. / Posted on January 20, 2015
  3. Educational and fun!

    Our trip to Costa Rica was wonderful. We explored rainforests, cloud forests, and the beach. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and very helpful. His love and pride of Costa Rica were obvious. He helped us to experience the best of the tour. I am already looking forward to my next EF tour!
    BCasz / Other traveler
    Columbia, MO / Posted on January 06, 2012
  4. Tropical, sensuous, adventurous, learning.

    This was the best tour experience I have ever had. Our tour guide, was an exceptionally talented teacher and friend to all travelers. The Bus driver was safe and focused on driving in a difficult terrain with great skill. The group was well organized with folks between the ages of 70 and 21 so it felt like a big happy family. No major problems occurred.
    Iguana / Group leader
    Columbia Missouri / Posted on January 05, 2012
  5. Costa Rica Conservation Tour

    This is an amazing, action packed tour. I can't sing its praises enough. We had a fantastic tour guide and bus driver. The food was very good and sufficient in quantity. More than anything were the activities. We swam under a waterfall, played in the ocean, hiked in the jungle, ziplined and tarzan jumped, and saw lots of wildlife. I will definitely plan this trip again.
    QueenB / Group leader
    Paducah Kentucky / Posted on June 21, 2011
  6. An Itinerary that is Full of Wonderful Encounters!

    Our wonderful tour director was overflowing with knowledge that made the bus rides interesting, educational moments. We were moving non-stop but by the end felt like we had moved beyond being tourists and were becoming locals of the community.
    ProfA / Group leader
    Weatherford, Texas / Posted on May 23, 2018
  7. Awesome trip!!

    Gustavo our tour guide was amazing, friendly and super educational. Manuel (Banana) our bus driver did an amazing job of keeping us safe and from place to place. We were also blessed to have Tamara from the EF office in Boston on our trip and she was a welcome addition to our group. She was very informative, friendly and fit right in with us like she had known us forever.
    EBO1 / Student traveler
    Wise, VA / Posted on June 02, 2017
  8. Absolutely exhilarating!

    This was my first time traveling abroad and this experience has helped me to become more globally sound and wanting more!
    Abuela / Student traveler
    La Grande, Oregon / Posted on May 03, 2017
  9. awesome trip

    the trip was a once in a life time opportunity. I am glad I took it.
    red1 / Student traveler
    Upland, California / Posted on March 29, 2017
  10. Great tour, so-so guide...

    Our tour was wonderful. Informative and interactive. Great schedule, and fun activities.

    Unfortunately, our guide was extremely rude and not fun to be around. He was also very insulting. I hope that next time I go on a tour, I will get a better guide.
    Adventurer1996 / Student traveler
    Riverside, CA / Posted on March 27, 2017
    Erin, President of EF College Study Tours
    EF College Study Tours

    Hello, although I’m glad to hear you had an overall positive experience in Costa Rica, I am very sorry to hear that you felt your Tour Director was rude and did not live up to your expectations. We would love to connect with you to hear more about this so that we can continue improving the experiences our travelers have abroad. Please feel free to give us a call at 877-485-4184 or email us at erin@ef.edu if you’d like share more. We’re looking forward to hearing from you.

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?