Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
55 reviewed The British Isles: England, Ireland & Wales
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  1. Great trip

    I really enjoyed every place that we visited. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip fun. Although, for how expensive the trip was I think there should have been more meals included. I was disappointed that we didn't actually go inside Westminster Abbey and only saw the outside. I think if you made the trip a little longer and included Scotland (because it is so close) that would attract even more people. Overall, I really enjoyed my time in Europe.
    OSUGrad17 / Student traveler
    Tulsa, Ok / Posted on June 03, 2017
  2. UK Experience

    Overall, the trip was a great experience for my students. They saw the countryside of Ireland and Wales, along with the inner city of London. The meeting with the retired London police officer was by far the greatest moment, from a criminal justice perspective, for everyone. The officer did an excellent job explaining the inner workings of the Metropolitan Police. We learned that the U.S and the U.K are not too different in how they approach criminal issues and working with the community. A similar experience would've been beneficial in Ireland and Wales. I would definitely recommend this trip.
    Bster / Group leader
    Bloomfield, NJ / Posted on March 19, 2017
  3. Memorable!

    EF arranged a memorable experience for our group of 91 travelers. They provided two tour directors, one for each bus. Both had delightful personalities and made the trip special. Our students continue to reflect positively on each experience. The main challenge was fitting everything into such a short time frame. However, we were glad that plenty was planned for us to do. We had some free time in London, which permitted students to explore their own interests. When all was said and done, the overall experience just couldn't be beat!
    Mark / Group leader
    Lynchburg, VA / Posted on June 24, 2016
  4. Awesome views

    Our tour guide was great. He did a great job showing us little side things we could do during our free time.
    runner2 / Student traveler
    Morehead,Ky / Posted on June 07, 2016
  5. Great Experience, but needs more value.

    Being able to travel to The British Isles is a breath-taking experience! The landscapes, venues, and sights are magnificent for the eyes to behold... With that said, I did not find that 30 min per stop was sufficient enough to truly soak-in the soundings. There are venues like the slate museum, Hathaway house that could have been skipped over, to allow for more time on the scenic sights. Also, the value of lodging is less than tasteful, for the money paid, we deserve better hotels, and not run down "inn's". Now, again let me underscore that this was a wonderful tour, but the food locations and lodging could have been better, and I hope they will be reexamined. Also the meals that were provided were ok... nothing to talk about, and I think that for the money paid, better and more frequent meals should have been provided.
    JKnows / Student traveler
    Posted on June 02, 2016
    EF College Study

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your program to England, Ireland and Wales. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations that you gave to our traveler support team and will be using them to help update our future programs. At EF College Study Tours, we always strive to provide the best experience for our travelers at a great value and we are sorry to hear that your accommodations and the program pace did not live up to your expectations. We're glad that you enjoyed traveling through the British Isles and hope that you will continue to explore the world. - Joanna, President of EF College Study Tours

  6. Wonderful trip

    I enjoyed my trip for the most part. Some of the things on our itinerary could have used some more time, and less time. If I were to travel with EF again, I would prefer not to meet up with groups from other schools. I loved our tour director, they were so very helpful and nice. I also liked how the tour was educational, but not like going to school. All in all, I really enjoyed this trip and would consider travelling with EF again.
    / Student traveler
    Paducah, Kentucky / Posted on June 01, 2016
  7. Trip of a lifetime

    This trip was amazing, I loved having the free time to explore Ireland and London. Our tour director was amazing and fun to be around, he went above and beyond to make sure that everyone was taken care of; if it was transportation, he was on it. food, he found you a restaurant to eat at. Something to do, he got it covered. The best experience ever!!
    nicky / Student traveler
    Horn Lake, MS / Posted on May 31, 2016
  8. Wonderful Experience

    The tour through Ireland, Wales, and England was a great experience. I have been on other tours and have been to England five other times, and this tour was still a learning opportunity. The only negative was another group leader's attitude and not the fault of EF Tours. The tour guide and local guides were all knowledgeable and professional and should be commended. I highly recommend EF Tours.
    Bearcat / Group leader
    Maryville, Missouri / Posted on May 27, 2016
  9. British Isles

    This was a very enjoyable tour. We toured the Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park and then moved to Dublin for a taste of the city. Traveling through Wales was very pastoral. I would have liked to have spent some time in Wales, but we just drove through on a rainy day. Stratford on Avon was a delightfully quaint town. Again, a longer period of time could have been spent there. London is always enjoyable, and this trip brought entirely new aspects of the town from when I had toured here before. The trip was topped off with Stonehedge and a personal option to see "Wicked." Definitely a tour to be remembered!
    QueenB / Group leader
    Paducah Kentucky / Posted on May 26, 2016
  10. Absolutely Stunning

    I had an absolutely amazing trip. The tour guide was one of the best I have had while using EF and i would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a truly magical experience!
    Jigglypuff / Student traveler
    Henniker,NH / Posted on April 26, 2016

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?