Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
56 reviewed The British Isles: England, Ireland & Wales
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
  1. Absolutely Incredible

    Through out this trip I was just in awe of everything I got to do and everything I got to see. It was truly an amazing experience and put a desire to travel the world in me greater than the one I already had
    AMAZINGGGGGGG / Student traveler
    Posted on July 27, 2018
  2. UK Experience

    Overall, the trip was a great experience for my students. They saw the countryside of Ireland and Wales, along with the inner city of London. The meeting with the retired London police officer was by far the greatest moment, from a criminal justice perspective, for everyone. The officer did an excellent job explaining the inner workings of the Metropolitan Police. We learned that the U.S and the U.K are not too different in how they approach criminal issues and working with the community. A similar experience would've been beneficial in Ireland and Wales. I would definitely recommend this trip.
    Bster / Group leader
    Bloomfield, NJ / Posted on March 19, 2017
  3. Memorable!

    EF arranged a memorable experience for our group of 91 travelers. They provided two tour directors, one for each bus. Both had delightful personalities and made the trip special. Our students continue to reflect positively on each experience. The main challenge was fitting everything into such a short time frame. However, we were glad that plenty was planned for us to do. We had some free time in London, which permitted students to explore their own interests. When all was said and done, the overall experience just couldn't be beat!
    Mark / Group leader
    Lynchburg, VA / Posted on June 24, 2016
  4. Trip of a lifetime

    This trip was amazing, I loved having the free time to explore Ireland and London. Our tour director was amazing and fun to be around, he went above and beyond to make sure that everyone was taken care of; if it was transportation, he was on it. food, he found you a restaurant to eat at. Something to do, he got it covered. The best experience ever!!
    nicky / Student traveler
    Horn Lake, MS / Posted on May 31, 2016
  5. Wonderful Experience

    The tour through Ireland, Wales, and England was a great experience. I have been on other tours and have been to England five other times, and this tour was still a learning opportunity. The only negative was another group leader's attitude and not the fault of EF Tours. The tour guide and local guides were all knowledgeable and professional and should be commended. I highly recommend EF Tours.
    Bearcat / Group leader
    Maryville, Missouri / Posted on May 27, 2016
  6. Best experience of my life...

    This trip was hands down the most amazing trip I've ever been on. The amount of things you do in one day is amazing and so rewarding. I couldn't have gotten to do and see half the things I did in those twelve days without the EF schedule and tour guide, Matt. LOVED MATT! He was the best and made the trip even better. I definitely recommend this trip to everyone and anyone who is interested. It was a great way to spend my birthday! Well worth it!
    Yvonne61 / Student traveler
    Brooklyn, NY / Posted on June 08, 2015
  7. Friendships forever!!

    I had the best time of my life on this trip to the Bristish Isles!! I visited places that I have dreamed of visiting for years! I learned a lot, made amazing friends, and got the experience of a lifetime! My tour guide was awesome and he made the trip so much more enjoyable! Our group had such an amazing time we are already planning a 2 year reunion and I can't wait!
    / Student traveler
    Midwest City, Oklahoma / Posted on May 27, 2015
  8. ADDICTED TO TRAVEL

    The entire trip was absolutely wonderful! Seeing the beautiful scenery, as well as seeing how different their traditions and styles are compared to how it is at home. This trip was such a great experience that I love to travel now because of it. I would recommend this trip to my friends and family as well as everyone out there that loves to travel, or wants to get into traveling.
    Maggs / Student traveler
    Orchard Park, New York / Posted on January 10, 2015
  9. Wonderful Experience!

    This trip was absolutely wonderful. It was my first time traveling internationally, so I was extremely anxious about the plane ride and everything that would be going on over there. EF did a wonderful job at taking care of everyone on the trip and I didn't feel anxious at all upon boarding the plane to Shannon and upon arrival, I was fairly excited!

    While this is my first EFcollegestudy tour, I believe we had the best tour director ever. He did a wonderful job at making sure we had everything we needed and that we had a great time! I felt we were in great hands, and he even helped me find one of the places I was looking forward to going to in London. He was very pleasant to be around and I would love to have him as a tour director any time again!

    Despite something that happened on this trip everything went smoothly and the trip definitely opened my mind to different things and I tried many different foods/drinks that I had never had before.

    I had many people tell me that I'll be bit by the travel bug, and when I came back from this trip just a few short days ago, I believe that I truly was bit by the travel bag and am looking forward to another trip with EF! I am also hoping in the future that I may be able to lead an EF tour in the future, I believe it would be the best job ever to interact with people and travel!
    / Student traveler
    Benedict, Nebraska / Posted on June 07, 2014
  10. Great trip

    I really enjoyed every place that we visited. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip fun. Although, for how expensive the trip was I think there should have been more meals included. I was disappointed that we didn't actually go inside Westminster Abbey and only saw the outside. I think if you made the trip a little longer and included Scotland (because it is so close) that would attract even more people. Overall, I really enjoyed my time in Europe.
    OSUGrad17 / Student traveler
    Tulsa, Ok / Posted on June 03, 2017

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?