Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
7 reviewed Education in China
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  1. A Great Experience

    Overall, this trip was an amazing way for me to earn my last three college credits. I had a great time in all four cities and both tour directors were beyond informative and fun. My group had problems with the cleanliness of some rooms in one of the hotels but our tour director was right there with us to make sure that everything was straightened out and that everyone was comfortable and happy. The only downside to this tour was that we were a bit rushed at some locations but then again, we got to see so much during this once in a lifetime trip. My whole group really enjoyed this tour and still can't believe we got to stand on the Great Wall (amongst many other cool things)!!
    Berry / Student traveler
    Posted on August 06, 2012

    My experience in China was one that will stick with me for the rest of my life. Not only did i create long lasting friendships but i was immersed in the chinese culture fully for 11 days and felt absolutely safe the entire time. All of the knowledge and nostalgia this trip provided me with was due to my tour guide! Not only was he the most genuinely nice man i have ever met but he was so knowledgeable about his country and eager to share it!
    / Student traveler
    Whittier, California / Posted on June 12, 2012
  3. Wonderful first-time experience!

    I'm originally from Jamaica and have never traveled anywhere other that the United States, so this trip to China was completely new to me and to a lot of Americans. I am truly grateful to have been able to enjoy such a valuable experience. I was captivated by everything that I saw and did during my time in China. I learned a lot about the Chinese culture, more than I can remember.

    I would recommend it to anyone. In fact, my Study Abroad group is planning to go back in 2013!
    Curstoph / Student traveler
    Miami, Florida / Posted on August 30, 2011
  4. Trip to China

    This trip was a trip of a lifetime. For any student who is looking to go abroad this is the perfect trip. I learned a lot about the history of China and about the culture. I was a little disapointed though in the name of the trip compared to what we did. By this I mean the trip stated that we would be touring schools in china to see what they are like. For my trip we only toured one school and the university we saw did not want to give us a tour, they just wanted to sit and ask us personal questions the entire time. I was also really disapointed in the amount of time we were given to look around and historical places as compared to the ample amount of time we were given to shop. I did not come on this trip just to go shopping, if I wanted to do that I could have just stayed home. Also be prepared to do a lot and I mean A LOT of flying and dealing with airports. Also, the trip to and from China was a bit brutal in the amount of hours it took to get home, but what can I really expect from an oversea's flight.
    Alex / Student traveler
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on June 10, 2011
  5. Great experience.

    The tour to China was great! I learned a lot and had a wonderful time. The experience is one that I will truly remember. However, I believe some the accommodations and meals could have been much better. Others were great though. I'm leaving room for improvement.
    Curstoph / Student traveler
    Miami, Florida / Posted on June 02, 2011
  6. Impressive and Exciting! An amazing experience!

    This was the first tour I lead with EF Tours. It met and exceeded my expectations and those of my group members as well. Our tour included visiting many amazing sites in China and Hong Kong as well as several schools. Our full-time tour directors were outstanding providing for every detail of our trip and excellent commentary on the places we visited. This tour left many of my group members with a thirst for wanting to return to China for a deeper experience in the future!
    / Group leader
    Mount Pleasant, Iowa / Posted on June 02, 2011
  7. China like you've never seen before

    In January 2009 I spent 2 weeks traveling around China with a group from my community college and a tour guide from EF Tours.

    The overall experience was amazing. We went to Beijing, Guilin, Xi'an and Shanghai. Every place we went we were able to see the 'historical' sites as well as learn about the education in China.

    Our tour guide Mary was a God-send! She had so much knowledge to share with us about China and even helped teach some of the native language! She definetly had a lot to do with making the experience as enjoyable as it was.

    My only real complaint from thee trip was the food...but EF had nothing to do with that! It is just hard to get used to another country's food and culture in a couple of weeks. While in Shanghai and Beijing, however, it was very easy to come across "American" based food...though what is the fun in that.

    January made from some cold weather in Beijing particular, but Guilin was GORGEOUS! Perfect weather.

    I had an amazing experience on this tour. I would recommend it to anyone. You cannot beat the price for all the amazing experiences you receive!

    I definetly plan on using EF again!
    mandisue089 / Student traveler
    Wichita, KS / Posted on October 25, 2010

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?