Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
21 reviewed Edinburgh & London
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Best Trip Ever!!

    This educational experience was the greatest! From start to finish, the tour staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and wonderful to work with. They all had helpful "insider" for each of the countries we visited.

    I was ready to pack and go again the day after I got home! I would travel anywhere with this group of people!!

    Thank you for a memorial experience.
    CaliGirl / Student traveler
    Lubbock, Texas / Posted on August 01, 2018
  2. Rough Start

    The trip started off rough because our flight was canceled after we had already boarded. Obviously we missed our connecting flight. We spent five hours in line waiting to get new flights and had to spend the night in the airport. The airline kept giving our group false information about our luggage and about flights causing us to spend over two days in airports and miss the Edinburgh, Scottland part of our trip. EF travel support wasn't much help during this time and said our group leaders would have to handle it. Once to our destination EF was great. I loved our first tour director and tour guide. Both sympathized with our travel troubles and did all they could to make our experience pleasurable. Our second tour director was more down to business. He was nice and organized, but more just got us where we needed to be.
    Banana / Student traveler
    Butler, Pennsylvania / Posted on May 31, 2018
  3. Good Experience!

    I enjoyed my time on this tour and learned quite a bit about the places we went! My only complaints are that things changed more frequently than I would have liked. The leaders did a pretty good job communicating these changes though. My only other complaint is that we saw a lot of tourist spots and I believe we missed out on a lot of everyday culture. The trip was still amazing and I would recommend!
    Charlie / Student traveler
    Bourbonnais, IL / Posted on March 15, 2018
  4. Everything was Fantastic!

    N., our tour guide, was top-notch. He provided help all along the way and was friendly and very, very good at his job. He knew lots of things about the various areas we explored and his flexibility when things didn't go as planned was incredibly helpful. We had a lovely trip. Castles and literary tours and haggis and ceilidh and Harry Potter and the London Eye - I did more in the 8 days of this trip than the 8 weeks prior! It was fun and educational and I hope to be able to do it again someday.
    PastorJ / Other traveler
    Bourbonnais, IL / Posted on March 13, 2018
  5. Amazing time

    The tour guides EF provided were were knowledgeable, entertaining, and kind. The experience was much easier since EF planned it out.
    Graduate2018 / Student traveler
    Jonesboro, Arkansas / Posted on March 12, 2018
  6. loved the country

    I loved my time in Scotland. The hotel in London was almost a mile walk from the tube, then almost an hour to town. That was really too far. The hotel was very nice but that location was just too far. I loved the tours of the cities. I was surprised that there were only 2 evening meals and a very light continental breakfast. I am used to having more meals provided. I also would have liked more information about tours or things to do in London. We wanted to go to Wales, and our tour director looked but then didn't get back to us that it wasn't available in time for us to find another tour. I would have really liked to have had the ability to go to Stonehenge. I loved our bus driver in Scotland. He told us about the area and was very good about getting us into places. The driver on the trip to the Blarney castle in Ireland was also very good. He told us many great stories and showed us several old buildings. I really enjoyed that tour. I think my favorite place was Scotland because the people are so nice and the countryside was beautiful. Ireland was also beautiful and the people again were also very nice.
    Goodnurse / Other traveler
    Pocatello, Idaho / Posted on June 07, 2017
  7. Excellent trip

    I loved everything about this trip. Mike James, our tour guide, was fantastic. He was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
    My only complaint was moving the Warner Brothers tour to Sunday. It bumped up against our Globe Theater excursion. Originally, it was on the schedule for Monday, and it was the only thing planned. Those of us who wanted to do both were not able to get enough time at Warner Bros.
    I also felt like the hotel accommodations could have been a little better. The Travelodge was okay, but I would rather have had a hotel in London vs. the dorms in Hult Tower.
    Jules / Other traveler
    Cleveland, TN / Posted on May 30, 2017
  8. Everything we asked for and more!

    Our group explored Glasgow and Edinburgh including the Abstract Art Museum, the old Herald Building, and a fabulous building in the Glasgow City Square, Edinburgh Castle, St. Gile's Cathedral, Hollyrood Palace, Arthur's Seat and more. We ate in some great pubs and found excellent shops along the Royal Mile and also enjoyed a 'ghost tour' that told us some interesting tales about the history of the old city. In addition, we saw a fantastic rendition of Wicked on our last night there. We saw the Scottish countryside as we rode the train to London and explored many major sites there including St. Paul's Cathedral, the Tower of London, the Globe Theatre, Buckingham Palace, several famous bridges, and some of the green spaces near the Palace and Westminster Abbey. Some in our group also went over to Wimbleton and Abbey Road while the rest of our group visited a local elementary school which was fascinating and so informative. The Tube made it easy to get from place to place. We toured the countryside as we went to Windsor Castle which was also amazing and the Queen was there for the weekend. Finally, we toured Dublin where we were able to see Fleet Street (Temple Bar area), O'Connell Street, some museums (Natural History and Archeological), St. Patrick's Cathedral, the Book of Kells and the famous library at Trinity College. While there, we stayed in the largest hotel in Europe (CityWest) which was beautiful and spacious. In addition we were able to go out to the Irish countryside to the ancient Malahide Castle and travel along the seashore to the fishing village of Howth where we saw a seal and enjoyed fresh fish in a local pub. It was a smooth, wonderful trip and we would all do it again!
    NI2066 / Group leader
    Boonville, Missouri / Posted on May 30, 2017
  9. A great trip!

    The Edinburgh-London trip was a lot of fun! Everyone in our group had a good time and learned a lot about British history and culture while having plenty of free time to explore these two great cities on our own. Our EF Tour Director was top-notch, as were the local tour guides. Even the weather cooperated! I highly recommend this trip, particularly if like me you have Scottish and/or English ancestry.
    DrDon / Group leader
    Tonkawa, OK / Posted on May 25, 2017
  10. / Other traveler
    Posted on March 04, 2016

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?