Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
10 reviewed A Taste of Italy
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  1. Amazing experience!!!

    Absolutely loved it! Had a great time, learned a lot, ate amazing food, and got some amazing pictures and memories!!!
    ItalyGirl123 / Student traveler
    Buffalo, New York / Posted on March 08, 2017
  2. Amazing

    Amazing experience, tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable.
    happymom / Parent
    S. Rockwood, MI / Posted on June 09, 2016
  3. Amazing trip

    This was my first traveling out of the USA, the architecture, history and the food of each city we went to was amazing. This was an unforgettable experience.
    LadyV93 / Student traveler
    Buffalo, NY / Posted on June 08, 2016
  4. Life Changing Adventure

    Exceeded my expectation. Rich in culture and the food was Bello!
    / Student traveler
    Rogers, Ar / Posted on June 06, 2016
  5. Phenomenal food and tourism experience!

    We cannot say enough good things about this itinerary and tour director! Italy was amazing, the tour was phenomenal and perfect for what we were trying to do. Keep up the amazing work!
    Dede / Group leader
    Bentonville, AR / Posted on June 06, 2016
  6. Life changing!

    The walking was fast paced, but so many wonderful experiences . The tour Guide phenomenal. She made sure we had the time of our lives.
    Teri / Student traveler
    Flat Rock,Michigan / Posted on May 27, 2014
  7. Great but Shaky

    The experience was truly life changing. I never would have thought that what we had a chance to see or do that I would ever see or do. I said it was a little shake because the ground shook while we were there but outside of that it was awesome I would only suggest that the tour group meets more often in order for everyone to become 100% acquainted prior to embarking on such a journey.
    ChefSL / Student traveler
    Buffalo,NY / Posted on October 09, 2012
  8. Culinary life in Italy

    The taste of italy culinary tour was a true culinary experience that provided Italian culture, food and history with a personal touch.
    mrcreolesp72 / Group leader
    Houston, Texas / Posted on July 12, 2012
  9. Ciao!!

    Great experience with lots of amazing food and scenary. Friendly tour guide and bus driver. This trip was priceless:)
    Bella / Other traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on July 03, 2012

    EF attention to detail, attentiveness to participants needs and patience regarding special requests was key to our successful travel experience. In addition to being the very first European experience for all of my students it was also the very first flying experience for 50% of them. The educational emphasis ie. artisan cheese farm, Parma ham visit, Slow Food movemnent college and Banco of Wines were great teaching moments. I would recommend this tour to all colleges within the hospitality discipline, specifically culinary arts.
    Our Tour Director, Simone, was key to the success of our tour. A very sincere and enthusiastic individual that truly understands the real value of hospitality!!
    Spaz / Group leader
    Buffalo New York / Posted on May 29, 2012

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?