Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
38 reviewed Costa Rica: Pura Vida
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Broad Learning Experiences

    Wide variety of learning from Biology, Ecology, Ecotourism, Culture, Geography, Geology.... It was a wonderful experience. They kept us busy the whole trip but it never got boring. Friendly people, felt safe allowing college students to roam around the towns and the tour director and driver were incredible.
    LabGuy / Group leader
    Ohatchee, AL / Posted on June 01, 2018
  2. Super Trip

    The Costa Rica: Coast to Coast College Study Tour is excellent. The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and very accommodating. The local tours and tour guides fit in nicely with my educational goals for the trip. Accommodations were very nice and met my expectations for a trip like this.
    GL2017 / Group leader
    Carbondale, IL / Posted on March 20, 2017
  3. Best class I've ever had!

    This trip was amazing! We started in San Jose and ended in Guanacaste, traversing a large portion of the country and getting a feel for the different locations. Our tour guide and bus driver went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. I was very impressed by the hotels, they were very nice...even for being in the rainforest! This course was my final college course and I couldn't think of a better way to finish school! Highly recommend it.
    Steveo / Student traveler
    Minnesota/Oregon / Posted on January 16, 2017
  4. Amazing and Breathtaking Trip!

    I had heard that Costa Rica was a beautiful country to visit, but I never knew why until I traveled there June 2016. This was an amazing trip that I will never forget. The culture, the people, the breathtaking views were unbelievable. I learned so much about the conservation of this land and why the ecosystem is very important to them. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to relax and venture out to the endless outdoor activities. I understand why it is called "Pura Vida" because one actually enjoys life to the fullest while exploring the wildlife of this country and admiring the plentiful foliage available wherever you look. Food was excellent too. Fantastic and memorable trip. I am ready to return!
    Happytravlr / Group leader
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 15, 2016
  5. Maximum Experience for a 9-day trip

    We couldn't have fit any more activity into 9 days! We saw an incredible diversity of animal and plant life, learned a lot about the economy and activities in Costa Rica, had a ton of outdoor adventures and leaned to live the pura vida life.
    slothlover / Other traveler
    Warren, Rhode Island / Posted on March 22, 2016
  6. An Absolutely Astonishing Experience

    Ok! As we all know Studying Abroad can be extremely costly, which can sometimes cause us to overlook or even consider a great opportunity for a new experience. I was recently introduced to an Opportunity to Study Abroad around 5 months ago, and being able to come up with the sufficient funds in a short period of time was beyond challenging for me, but I did it. I signed up to Study Abroad for 8 days in Costa Rica and completed a 4 day Tropical Biology course prior to our departure. Describing my experience is beyond imaginable, it was outstanding and eventful. I experienced traveling all over Costa Rica and their culture, living habits, the jungle, and I made many new friends from both my college, other colleges, and residents of Costa Rica as well. Traveling allows you to gain new information, to build your knowledge, your character, appreciation, and develop new perspectives on how you view not only different parts of the world, but how it changes the perspective you have on yourself, and it allows you to truly realize the important things in life that really matter to you. I encourage any who gets a chance to study abroad at least once to do so, let go of your fears, come out of your comfort zone and just do it.
    / Student traveler
    Lawrenceville, Georgia / Posted on May 27, 2015
  7. Costa Rica Adventure!!

    It was an amazing experience and I loved every minute of it! The excursions were amazing and they were experiences that I probably would not have taken at home but I am so glad that I was able to partake in them! It will be a trip I will never forget!

    The only thing that I found was bad was that when an item was stolen that I was not advised by the tour director that I had to file the claim at the time. I was under the impression that I could file it myself after the tour ended as I did not have service on my phone.
    WonderWoman / Student traveler
    Posted on June 09, 2017
  8. An Awesome Experience

    Overall, I had an amazing experience in Costa Rica. Every minute of the trip was great. I have learned so much about the environment and the culture. In the future, I will definitely be going back. Loved it!
    ad97 / Student traveler
    Alabama / Posted on May 26, 2017
  9. Epic Experience

    This tour was the most amazing experience I have ever had the chance to endure. I loved everything about it, from the tour guides, to the food, optional tours offered, to the differences in the food and drinks provided by all the hotels. It was definitely an experience I will never forget and would love to do again but this time with my two children. Thank you soooooo much EFTours for such a great first time experience in enjoying another country's world for nine 9 days, would not change a thing! <3
    Princess / Student traveler
    Caldwell, Idaho / Posted on January 14, 2017
  10. Love it

    This was my first ef tour I love it... My guide was amazing as well, very knowledgeable, respectfull, explain every detail incoming activities. I didn't gived an excellent review simply because the last the place we stayed the owner of the place wasn't really niece, & services need to improve but everything else was great. I'm glad I was able to do the extra activities ef offers I really recommend for anyone to try do all of them it's worth it. Simply because you will learn & explore more about the culture & country.
    Pita / Student traveler
    Anaheim CA / Posted on January 08, 2017

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?