Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
37 reviewed Costa Rica: Pura Vida
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  1. Costa Rica Adventure!!

    It was an amazing experience and I loved every minute of it! The excursions were amazing and they were experiences that I probably would not have taken at home but I am so glad that I was able to partake in them! It will be a trip I will never forget!

    The only thing that I found was bad was that when an item was stolen that I was not advised by the tour director that I had to file the claim at the time. I was under the impression that I could file it myself after the tour ended as I did not have service on my phone.
    WonderWoman / Student traveler
    Posted on June 09, 2017
  2. An Awesome Experience

    Overall, I had an amazing experience in Costa Rica. Every minute of the trip was great. I have learned so much about the environment and the culture. In the future, I will definitely be going back. Loved it!
    ad97 / Student traveler
    Alabama / Posted on May 26, 2017
  3. Super Trip

    The Costa Rica: Coast to Coast College Study Tour is excellent. The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and very accommodating. The local tours and tour guides fit in nicely with my educational goals for the trip. Accommodations were very nice and met my expectations for a trip like this.
    GL2017 / Group leader
    Carbondale, IL / Posted on March 20, 2017
  4. Best class I've ever had!

    This trip was amazing! We started in San Jose and ended in Guanacaste, traversing a large portion of the country and getting a feel for the different locations. Our tour guide and bus driver went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. I was very impressed by the hotels, they were very nice...even for being in the rainforest! This course was my final college course and I couldn't think of a better way to finish school! Highly recommend it.
    Steveo / Student traveler
    Minnesota/Oregon / Posted on January 16, 2017
  5. Epic Experience

    This tour was the most amazing experience I have ever had the chance to endure. I loved everything about it, from the tour guides, to the food, optional tours offered, to the differences in the food and drinks provided by all the hotels. It was definitely an experience I will never forget and would love to do again but this time with my two children. Thank you soooooo much EFTours for such a great first time experience in enjoying another country's world for nine 9 days, would not change a thing! <3
    Princess / Student traveler
    Caldwell, Idaho / Posted on January 14, 2017
  6. Love it

    This was my first ef tour I love it... My guide was amazing as well, very knowledgeable, respectfull, explain every detail incoming activities. I didn't gived an excellent review simply because the last the place we stayed the owner of the place wasn't really niece, & services need to improve but everything else was great. I'm glad I was able to do the extra activities ef offers I really recommend for anyone to try do all of them it's worth it. Simply because you will learn & explore more about the culture & country.
    Pita / Student traveler
    Anaheim CA / Posted on January 08, 2017
  7. Fantastic experience

    I just want to write how amazing the trip was, from the food OMG which is awesome the people, culture experience. The Ef Tour and the driver are awesome, fantastic people, will definitely come back. But the only bad was the last hotel the food is bad I'll definitely rate that hotel 0.
    / Student traveler
    Plainfield, new Jersey / Posted on January 08, 2017
  8. Amazing Trip

    Amazing tour - lots of action: boating, hiking, kayaking, snorkeling. Tour guide was fantastic.
    Newbie / Other traveler
    Ankeny, Iowa / Posted on June 16, 2016
  9. Amazing and Breathtaking Trip!

    I had heard that Costa Rica was a beautiful country to visit, but I never knew why until I traveled there June 2016. This was an amazing trip that I will never forget. The culture, the people, the breathtaking views were unbelievable. I learned so much about the conservation of this land and why the ecosystem is very important to them. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to relax and venture out to the endless outdoor activities. I understand why it is called "Pura Vida" because one actually enjoys life to the fullest while exploring the wildlife of this country and admiring the plentiful foliage available wherever you look. Food was excellent too. Fantastic and memorable trip. I am ready to return!
    Happytravlr / Group leader
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 15, 2016
  10. Great educational and diversity experience

    The trip overall was an excellent opportunity in experiencing a Central American countries culture along with getting a first hand look at an environmentally friendly nation.

    The tours through canals, the hikes through national parks, the visits to small quaint villages, the time spent on the optional tour packages provided a hands on experience of Costa Rica's rich culture and environment. The tour also opened ones eyes to the importance of balancing the various aspects of nature.
    Pirat / Group leader
    Rochester, NH / Posted on March 23, 2016

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?