Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
26 reviewed Business & Culture in China
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Fun and educational trip! Great experience!

    This trip gave me the chance to not only learn more about a culture very unlike my own, but also allowed me to make new friends and have a fun time. I would recommend this tour to any college student looking for an exciting adventure. Although the trip is costly, you do get a lot for your money, including, your own tour guide and bus driver for each city, the flights, hotel, breakfast and most dinners, and activities in each city. Great trip! I'm already sad to be home.
    Jade / Student traveler
    Posted on January 17, 2012
  2. Business and Culture in China

    This was a magnificent experience and I want to thank EF and Dr. Steven Woodland of the Houston Community College. While in China, Steven dealt patiently and wisely with some tricky situations and some problem individuals. I certainly will recommend EF Tours and Dr. Woodland for future travel opportunities.
    youelk / Other traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on January 28, 2011
  3. Trip of a Lifetime!

    This tour was an awesome experience. I had never been outside of the US until this journey. The tour offered just the right mix of Chinese culture, tourist attractions, and cuisine. Ever since the trip a day does not pass that I don't think about such a great time I had and when I can go on another tour. For anyone that asks, I would recommend EF.
    Junior / Student traveler
    Flint, MI / Posted on January 28, 2011
  4. A Wonderful Experience

    When I originally registered for this study abroad experience, I did not fully anticipate the impact that this experience would have on my life. I would have never been able to see all of what China has to offer if I did not go through this College Study Tour. In two weeks, I was able to travel to three major cities in China. I was able to see the Great Wall in Beijing along with the Forbidden City. I was able to meet students that were among my age at Shanghai University. I was able to tour all over Hong Kong and due to the free day, I was able to go to Disneyland in Hong Kong. Overall I was able to experience a new culture and create a deep unique bond with my fellow classmates and the people of China.
    EF Tours gave me the full educational and personal experience in only two weeks. I would have never been able to experience all of what China has to offer if I chose to do visit China on my own as oppose to this tour. If I went to visit China on my own, I probably would have been able to only see the Great Wall. I would have never had the funds or the education to know where to go and what to do all over China. On top of that I was able to experience different factories, different universities, and most importantly a different culture. The tour guides were very helpful in teaching us how to navigate around the three cities. Overall, if I could I tour China again through EF Tours, I would in a hear beat. Thank you EF tours for a wonderful experience that I will always cherish.
    DDChina012010 / Student traveler
    West Hempstead, NY / Posted on October 29, 2010
  5. My trip was so good that I now take Chinese!

    Yes my quick business and culture trip was good enough to change my thinking about China. My thinking was that I would see the regular tourist sights and enjoy seeing a lot of old buildings. Well to my surprise the buildings and the ancient cities are new, with ultra-modern facilities for the people of these great cities. Yes I did see the ancient sights, but there really are not that many compared to the new skyscrapers of Hong Kong, Shanghai, Shenzhen and Beijing. Xian was more ancient but is still a very large metropolis. The culture and business blended in very well with the tour. The only problem I had was it was not long enough! The people are very nice, the food is great. I am now a Chinese Study major learning Chinese.
    Carson / Student traveler
    Morgantown, WV. / Posted on October 26, 2010
  6. A Forever Memory

    My daughter went on this amazing journey during her junior year of college. The memories she has of the trip will remain with her forever. She often speaks of her experience to friends and family. I am so glad that she went and had this awesome experience.

    In addition, the cost of the trip compared to the sights, adventures, lodging, and meals she experienced was an unbelievable value. She had great guides along the way which made the trip so much more memorable.

    She has lots and lots of photos from the trip which I have enjoyed re-living the trip with her.

    Thank you so much for offering this amazing trip at a price that is so affordable.
    Cathleen / Parent
    Breckenridge, CO / Posted on October 23, 2010
  7. Definitely a worthwhile, eye-opening experience

    I would have never went to China if it wasn't for EF Tours. They made everything convenient and easy. I was able to visit the Great Wall, Hong Kong Stock Exchange, the world's largest Buddha, as well as eat Pekking Duck and ride on a rickshaw. Thanks EF!!!
    sgal / Student traveler
    Posted on October 22, 2010
  8. Unbelievable trip

    The trip to Beijing, Shanghai and Hong Kong delivered far beyond our expectations! The positives: The tour guides were amazing and knowledgeable and VERY helpful. The planned tours and trips were well-organized, interesting, and fun! We took advantage of every minute of every day abroad to explore the local culture. I am confident that we could not have experienced all that we did had we done it without EF! Everyone spoke highly of the trip and would do it again! The negatives: Since we took the trip as part of our college business classes, we were told we would have space, internet connections, and some time to work on our classes; none of these were available. The hotel rooms were not really adequate for more than two people, and the "cots" placed in the rooms for additional sleepers were small, hard, and uncomfortable! Dinners were served family style, so they made for enjoyable conversations among travelers from all schools; however, the food was pretty much the same everyday, and the quality was poor. (By far the worst part of the trip!) Most of our travelers had to purchase food from outside restaurants. The only excursion that the students complained about was the trip to the local business school in Shanghai. Students felt like they were being "hard sold" to enroll in the university's degree programs and found many of the presenters' comments derogatory about their American instructors.

    Fantastic trip overall!
    DoctorC / Group leader
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida / Posted on June 16, 2015
  9. Excelent

    This was an excelent trip.
    mreese / Other traveler
    Posted on May 11, 2012
  10. Wonderful Trip!

    The trip was truly wonderful. Everything went without a hitch and the tour directors and local tour guides did a great job explaining things and helping the students. We saw a lot in a short period so it was at times overwhelming but also very enriching.

    Some of the changes on the US side with multiple regional managers however have made things a bit confusing and also worrisome.
    Apple / Group leader
    Manchester NH / Posted on January 23, 2012

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?