Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
26 reviewed Art in Rome, Florence & Paris
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. great trip

    I had an amazing experience. Our EFT tour director was amazing. She went above and beyond her call of duty. She was so extremely helpful, accommodating and pleasant. She was very knowledgeable. I don't know how much she gets paid but i'm sure its not enough. She put in so many hours not only with us but even after we came dragging back to our hotel rooms to sleep she had more work to do still.I would highly recommend her to any future travelers. Anyone interested in art or just the beauty of Europe would enjoy this trip. I will definitely travel with EFT again. The trip was well planned and the fuss of travel was all taken care of.
    shopgirl / Other traveler
    Oklahoma City, Ok. / Posted on June 07, 2017
  2. Irreplaceable Memories

    I went on an 11 day trip from Italy to France. Our group had a BLAST!! From the beginning to the end we had events planned and things to do but we also had free time to explore at our will. As a college art department, as well as alumni, we had the chance to bond over our love for travel and to get reacquainted with people we hadn't seen in a long time. Our tour director, Paolo, was fantastic and very knowledgeable. I would repeat a trip like this in a heartbeat.
    Hwarner3532 / Other traveler
    Blissfield, MI / Posted on May 24, 2017
  3. Experience of a lifetime!

    The best word to describe this trip is magical. Within a two week timespan, our tour group was able to see various sites in Rome, Florence, Assisi, Paris and Amsterdam, including the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Roman Forum, The Duomo, the Uffizi Galley, the Louvre, Arc d'Triomphe, the Rijksmuseum, Anne Frank House, etc. The tour director was brilliant and allowed for an exceptional experience. This trip was among the best choices of my life and I encourage all students/teachers/travelers to strongly consider this travel package. The memories of this experience will remain with me forever.
    JTC0305 / Other traveler
    Saint Clair Shores, Michigan / Posted on June 04, 2016
  4. Awesome

    Today but a year ago, I was getting ready to keep the rest of my trip alone. Today but a year ago, I was saying farewell to my old/new friends and taking with me all the good memories and moments they share me. Also, I was taking with me those amazing places we were together, where we felt awesome things together. Today but a year ago, I'm still missing you guys. I'm still in love with Rome/Florence/Paris
    yotoo2920 / Student traveler
    Gainesville, Florida / Posted on May 26, 2014
  5. Best decision I've ever made.

    Going on this tour has been the best experience of my life. I learned so much, met some great friends and came back to school with new focus and drive. The tour guide was a knowledgeable, caring individual who made our trip feel personalized. I would recommend this adventure to anyone and everyone!
    Catalina / Student traveler
    Clinton Township, MI / Posted on June 02, 2013
  6. WOW!!

    This was my first trip to Europe and was so pleased with the excursions that our EF Tour guide arranged. The museums, restaurants, local sites - wonderful. There was never a dull moment. What a wonderful way to experience a country and learn the history and culture with informed and interesting people.
    / Other traveler
    Macomb, MI / Posted on May 31, 2013
  7. good

    Overall, the trip was good. However, I think you can do better with the Hotel at Amsterdam. Instead of a Hotel we got a Hostel in Amsterdam.
    Justgood / Student traveler
    Fort Worth, TX / Posted on June 04, 2012
  8. Just WOW

    I am a seasoned traveler: went to grad school in France and have returned several times, went to college in London and have been back, traveled up and down the Cote d'Azure, and have even done a teahouse trek in India after visiting Nepal. I used to "poo poo" guided tours but, now that I've traveled with EF I don't want to travel ANY OTHER WAY!
    / Group leader
    South Portland, Maine / Posted on November 04, 2011
  9. Fair Experience

    These are all beautiful cities, but I would have had a better time (and saved a lot of money) if I had planned the trip myself, and I would not plan it in the heart of the tourist season. The hotel in Rome was atrocious except for its convenient location. I felt like we wasted so much time being herded because it was such a large group. This type of travel is not for me.

    On a good note, our tour guide was very cool and the hotels got better as the trip went along.
    Biancat / Other traveler
    Toledo, Ohio / Posted on June 10, 2011
  10. Wonderful but Lacking in Meals

    I had a great, amazing, spectacular time on my trip to Rome, Florence and Paris. A lot of that had to do with the freedom we were given to explore throughout the days, the tour guide's patience with a group of 50 travelers, and the general beauty of the countries visited. The hotels we stayed at progressed from shockingly small and outdated to spacious and comfortable once we got to Paris. I appreciated the progression, however. There is an unspeakable amount of excitement at the beginning of the trip and the condition of the hotel ceases to matter. By the end of the trip, a lot has been seen and we become slightly homesick so the reward of a nice, accommodating hotel was smart. There was breakfast every morning and we were treated to only three dinners throughout our 11 day trip (not counting awful airplane food). Lunch everyday was on the students' dime. This is the only thing I would like to complain about. I felt for the money I had given up to come on this trip, we deserved more than three dinners. I spent more money on food and drinks than anything (and in Italy, water and bread at dinner is not free). Also, the nights that we did have dinner paid for us, we were rushed through it, only taking an hour to feed three courses to 50 people. The philosophy of the Italians and the French is to take time to enjoy the finer things in like, a.k.a. food and drink. This to me, seemed backwards and unfortunate. All in all, I highly recommend this trip but plan on spending more on food than you thought (or eat McDonald's and bread the entire time).
    / Student traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on June 02, 2011

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?