Compiled and reviewed by Bazaarvoice™

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
28 reviewed Art in Rome, Florence & Paris
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Intensive Encounter w/ European Art and Culture

    Though at times exhausting, we saw and gained understanding of art works in Rome, Assisi, Florence, Siena, Paris, St. Denis, Giverny, and Amsterdam. From Roman to modern art were included with the special treats of our visits to Assisi, Siena, St. Denis, and Giverny--smaller sites with special historical and aesthetic interest.
    Accommodations were generally comfortable, clean, efficient, and in the case of Rome, at the center of the sites we visited. Our tour guide was exceptional in her planning, flexibility, and added content and care at each site. Our group of 25 and the associated group of 11 got along very well and remained positive throughout. Transportation in Europe was most efficient and friendly. Of special note were the excursions added (with a modest fee) to a farmhouse lunch in Assisi, to Siena, to St.-Denis, and the canal cruise in Amsterdam. These additions were most rewarding and great additions to our experience abroad.
    Possible improvements: 1. daily morning meeting time for our group together to discuss the day's activities, historical background, and what to be sure to notice. 2. Avoid long layovers in int'l transportation.
    johndoe123 / Group leader
    Fayette, MO / Posted on June 07, 2019
  2. Amazing experience with a different group leader

    I loved the experience I had in each location but with someone else was leading the group because he pushed us too hard daily, however, the translator was great. Be prepared for walking.
    Traveler97 / Student traveler
    Patchogue, New York / Posted on May 25, 2019
  3. great trip

    I had an amazing experience. Our EFT tour director was amazing. She went above and beyond her call of duty. She was so extremely helpful, accommodating and pleasant. She was very knowledgeable. I don't know how much she gets paid but i'm sure its not enough. She put in so many hours not only with us but even after we came dragging back to our hotel rooms to sleep she had more work to do still.I would highly recommend her to any future travelers. Anyone interested in art or just the beauty of Europe would enjoy this trip. I will definitely travel with EFT again. The trip was well planned and the fuss of travel was all taken care of.
    shopgirl / Other traveler
    Oklahoma City, Ok. / Posted on June 07, 2017
  4. Irreplaceable Memories

    I went on an 11 day trip from Italy to France. Our group had a BLAST!! From the beginning to the end we had events planned and things to do but we also had free time to explore at our will. As a college art department, as well as alumni, we had the chance to bond over our love for travel and to get reacquainted with people we hadn't seen in a long time. Our tour director, Paolo, was fantastic and very knowledgeable. I would repeat a trip like this in a heartbeat.
    Hwarner3532 / Other traveler
    Blissfield, MI / Posted on May 24, 2017
  5. Experience of a lifetime!

    The best word to describe this trip is magical. Within a two week timespan, our tour group was able to see various sites in Rome, Florence, Assisi, Paris and Amsterdam, including the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Roman Forum, The Duomo, the Uffizi Galley, the Louvre, Arc d'Triomphe, the Rijksmuseum, Anne Frank House, etc. The tour director was brilliant and allowed for an exceptional experience. This trip was among the best choices of my life and I encourage all students/teachers/travelers to strongly consider this travel package. The memories of this experience will remain with me forever.
    JTC0305 / Other traveler
    Saint Clair Shores, Michigan / Posted on June 04, 2016
  6. Awesome

    Today but a year ago, I was getting ready to keep the rest of my trip alone. Today but a year ago, I was saying farewell to my old/new friends and taking with me all the good memories and moments they share me. Also, I was taking with me those amazing places we were together, where we felt awesome things together. Today but a year ago, I'm still missing you guys. I'm still in love with Rome/Florence/Paris
    yotoo2920 / Student traveler
    Gainesville, Florida / Posted on May 26, 2014
  7. Best decision I've ever made.

    Going on this tour has been the best experience of my life. I learned so much, met some great friends and came back to school with new focus and drive. The tour guide was a knowledgeable, caring individual who made our trip feel personalized. I would recommend this adventure to anyone and everyone!
    Catalina / Student traveler
    Clinton Township, MI / Posted on June 02, 2013
  8. WOW!!

    This was my first trip to Europe and was so pleased with the excursions that our EF Tour guide arranged. The museums, restaurants, local sites - wonderful. There was never a dull moment. What a wonderful way to experience a country and learn the history and culture with informed and interesting people.
    / Other traveler
    Macomb, MI / Posted on May 31, 2013
  9. good

    Overall, the trip was good. However, I think you can do better with the Hotel at Amsterdam. Instead of a Hotel we got a Hostel in Amsterdam.
    Justgood / Student traveler
    Fort Worth, TX / Posted on June 04, 2012
  10. Just WOW

    I am a seasoned traveler: went to grad school in France and have returned several times, went to college in London and have been back, traveled up and down the Cote d'Azure, and have even done a teahouse trek in India after visiting Nepal. I used to "poo poo" guided tours but, now that I've traveled with EF I don't want to travel ANY OTHER WAY!
    / Group leader
    South Portland, Maine / Posted on November 04, 2011

Interested in this program?

Or do you want to explore other options?